We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Jax”
Review of J Alexander's

J Alexander's
Reserve with OpenTable
J Alexander's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Big Island Drive
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Jax”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has so many delicous food options but the one item that blew me away and that I can not stop thinking about was their incredible gourmet burger. I can not remember which burger I ordered but am willing to through all of them to find out. They also have great salads and atmosphere. A favorite spot to have diiner and drinks with freinds.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    80
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

While visiting Town Center wanted to share a meal as we'd had a late lunch and ventured in to J Alexanders for dinner. We shared Alex's salad and the most perfect French dip on a bagette with horseradish sauce. This was worthy of five stars. Great atmosphere and servers. This is a must go place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanRO341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast, fast, fast!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fastest service in Town Center. If you're in a rush, this is the place to go. Food is very good (not great). Ambiance wonderful: rich appointments, mesquite aroma from wood grill permeates, soft jazz. Roasted artichoke appetizer A+. They know what "rare" beef means. Wine-by-the-glass list poor. However, if you want a leisurely dinner and time to savor a good bottle of wine, you'll be rushed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chocolate cake lives up to it's name!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had the salmon for dinner. It was cedar plank grilled and was excellent. Garlic mashed potatoes were very good. Service was very good as well. One of the best chocolate cakes I have ever had. Will definitely go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanahwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Way over what was expected, but I always expect the best food and service. Not cheep, but you get what you pay for plus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerryt3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Alexander's also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to J Alexander's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing