We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$104
$88
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$166
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$178
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
137
73
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
73
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottstarbucks coffeewalmart within walking distanceparking lotfire pittypical courtyardmarriott rewardsfree breakfastquiet hotelstaff was friendlynice propertybusiness tripoutdoor poolwould stay here againfront desk staffoff the highwayroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 239 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a business trip thru Florida. On our trip my colleague recommended the Marriott group. That’s the reason why we booked all stays at a Courtyard by Marriott.

The desk was really friendly and our check in was perfect organized.

The staff was really friendly and the Lobby and the bar looks really modern!

Our rooms were perfect. Clean and fresh. The bed was big enough and comfortable.

A fitness/gym is available but not big enough.

The pool is outside and looks not so. We had some rainy days and it wasn’t possible to use the pool outside...

The bar is reall modern and they are selling fresh food, Omeletts, burger, Quesadillas and Starbucks coffee!

In total we had a nice stay! Better then in other Courtyard Hotels!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Chris K,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderfully thorough review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and time here on property. Looking forward to hosting you the next time you are in Jacksonville. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We found this place on Priceline...saved us from a group reservation debacle. Clean room and bathroom, comfy beds...we had two queen beds and room was spacious compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in with same accommodations...friendly staff at check in...there is a Walmart within walking distance which is convenient.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The staff is the true highlight at this location. This location met most of our expectations. I would suggest some updated lighting and carpeting just to brighten things up a bit. Everyone staff member I encountered was most pleasant and very attentive. I appreciate that. Will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dwayne W,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We strive for excellence here at The CY 295 and seemed to have exceeded your expectations. Our staff take great pride in their jobs and providing the best service possible. See you next time you are in Jax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

While the staff were friendly and professional, the property leaves much to be desired. The rooms were not updated, the carpets were filthy and frayed and the bathrooms ancient. The towels were the cheapest quality and it was impossible to get an extra blanket delivered to the room.

As Marriott Platinum Elite members we expect a certain higher standard of care. The front desk was apologetic but clearly their hands were tied. We felt like this property did not care about the guests and was looking tot he bottom line above the hospitality that generally goes with a Marriott product. Certainly NOT Marriott brand standard. I wouldn't bother to complain but it was rather pricey (over $200 per night) and worth about half that! We travel frequently and spend at least 30 nights a year in a hotel, so this was a huge disappointment and waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Amanda B,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay here. We strive for excellence and seem to have fallen short of the expectations that Marriott is known for. We have sent your review to the correct departments and will remedy the issues you encountered. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will give our property another try when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Front desk staff and Bistro staff were all very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed two breakfasts during my stay; typical Courtyard Bistro fare with TV tables. Close to Mayport, which is where our business was. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. If you need a wake up call, call the front desk directly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Kimberly S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide. See you the next time work brings you back to Mayport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews