We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Nice Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Nice Service”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I booked the king suite #102. I was amazed by this large, clean, and beautiful room. The ceilings were SO TALL throughout the suite which was my favorite feature. And all this for a cost much less than a normal room in most of the Marriotts I am used to staying in. If I ever return to Jacksonville, I will stay here! Very nice front desk check in, too. Thank you!

Room Tip: Book a suite! It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cslingerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your Stay and we look forward to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    62
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
73
40
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Semmes, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am a Cruise Specialist and have booked several of my clients either individual or groups that cruise out of Jacksonville on the Carnival Fascination at this hotel. I have dealt with the manager,
Group Coordinator Tom Cancellare and the Front Desk Manager Ashley Selby. There expertise in handling my requests were fantastic.
Upon arrival my clients advised that the facilities were very, very clean. The rooms were large and very comfortable. They as well as myself and my wife were extremely comfortable and well taken care of. The next morning we had a great breakfast to start the day.
Shuttle service through Yellow Cab to and from the ship is available for around $6.00 per person.
We could not have been more taken care of than we were. So on that note, Thank You Courtyard by Marriott for a job well done. I will continue to stay in touch and will continue sending my clients your way..

Room Tip: The best part of staying at this Courtyard by Marriott is the service and cleanliness of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yhasan, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your feed back. We enjoyed having you and your group here. I will share your nice feed back with all my team. I am very pleased that we were able to accomodate your group and look forward to seeing you again at out hotel.
:)

Yaser Hasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good hotel in Jacksonville. Room clean and comfy. Ask for a room on the upper floors. We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient but you could hear everything that went on in the lobby and at the breakfast area. Don't pay extra for breakfast - it is just a pre-made sandwich and not very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Cedrick, at the front desk was awesome. Helpful with directions and a government room rate which prompted us to want to spend more money with the hotel so we ate at the bistro. It was a one man show but the gentleman running it was a professional. Bed was comfortable. The fridge in the room was big enough for our giant smart waters (better than Vegas) and overall this was perfect. If the pool and hot tub was indoors (its 47F) and 24/7 it would be 6/5 stars!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DetCochese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we visit our friends and stay at this hotel ,it was convenience for us, we like a hotel, front desk did great job to accommodate us. we didnot have a luck with the weather, still we had a good time at Jacksonville, Florida, i recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tativasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Tidy and comy rooms, except for the bathroom. Maybe we have recieved a special room but had no shower plate so the whole bathroom went flooded after a shower. Don't try breakfast here, very small sandwiches not so delicious either. All in all the resort fits your needs if you just need an overnight.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Orsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband wanted to stay at this place because it was the closest to the poker room (and had poker rates of $89 a night). The room was clean and nice, seemed like a new hotel. Walmart is one parking lot over and that came in handy since we were trying to do this on the cheap, even though my husband won 3rd place in the tourney.
My one complaint is with it being so close to the poker room and people stay there for that reason (we even saw one of the TV Poker commentators there!) why are there no safes in the rooms. I had to carry over $2500 in my purse at all times!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
33 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
13.8 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Address: 9815 Lantern St, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7268 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway in Jacksonville, Florida. Our accommodations are only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. We are a top choice among hotels in Jacksonville, FL because we are ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in our lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway. The Bistro restaurant on our property offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway is a great choice for hotels near Jacksonville cruise port. What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing