We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Snazzy Upgrade!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway to your Saves list
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Snazzy Upgrade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Courtyard has been given a remodel that includes a Starbucks in the lobby and breakfast items that can be packed "to-go". What really separates this location from others is their staff; they couldn't have been friendlier. I forgot my water running to get to the office and they ran out to the parking lot to give it to me. It's also close to an Applebee's and Cracker Barrel where the staff is equally nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    50
    16
    0
    3
See reviews for
56
33
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This Marriott Courtyard is super clean, comfortable, friendly and efficient. The wi fi works great and there's plenty of parking. What more could you ask for? I bought breakfast in the "Bistro" where the coffee is better than the free stuff they offer in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for over two weeks with two small children in the larger suite. We were very happy with everything about the hotel regarding size, bisto, cost, etc. our only complaint was having to ask that our room be serviced several times.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very good Courtyard Marriott. Nice rooms, good gym, nice staff and the food for purchase is pretty good.

The only downside is that you will not get any breakfast even if you have Marriott status. I am used to getting free breakfast and lounge access and they wouldn't even give me a bottle of water. They didn't even have water in the gym which I thought was odd.....even the worst hotels have water in the gym.

However, a very nice property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it is the closest hotel to my sister's house, but unless you have family or business nearby, I'm not sure there would be much reason to stay here. Front desk was friendly, the room was very clean, and the shop looked well stocked. I did not use the pool or any outside amenities.

I would have liked a bit more in the way of bathroom products though - the shampoo was nice, but there was no lotion or shower gel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for the FL vs GA game. Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. Just minutes from downtown, making it very convenient to get in and out of the game. The location has plenty of places to eats just seconds away. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to jacksonville for the past 5 years and staying at this hotel for the past 3 years. We never have an issue here. They are very responsive to our needs. The staff is always helpful. It is close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.1 mi away
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Dames Point)
Value Place Jacksonville, FL (Da...
#75 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
15.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Address: 9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Jacksonville Florida. Our Courtyard by Marriott Hotel is only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. Our hotel is ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in the lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at our Marriott hotel in Jacksonville. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. Our Courtyard by Marriott Hotel near JAXPORT Cruise Terminal is ideal for pre or post cruise accommodations. What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing