We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Ranked #28 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

i went to this hotel a few months ago and it was in a great area next to a various shopping centers the hotel itself was beautiful i will recommand this to anymore plus very afforable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHAN230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked this hotel for the weekend of the Univ of Ga vs Univ of Fla football game. It is about 6-7 miles from the stadium. we booked through AAA and got a reasonable rate. Check in was quick and easy. We were given a room on the 4th (top) floor and were surprised when we opened the room door to a nice two room suite with a balcony. Although our room was of a Walmart, it was still very nice. There was a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and wet bar sink along with a pull out sofa, desk and tv in the one room. A comfy king bed in the bedroom. The room was clean and the decor nice. The exercise room was small, but nice. There was a business area with 2 computers and small tv lounge area with free coffee and newspapers. There was a convenient inter active map in the lobby which was nice for directions and restaurants and other activities. I would stay here again. We did not eat at the small bistro located in the lobby area. But it was convenient to have.

Room Tip: We had asked for an upper floor room and received it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked on line at the AAA rate for this past weekend ($79) and we delightfully surprised. This property is top notch! Everything is modern and up to date; staff is awesome We only booked one night, unfortunately, while in town for a college football game on last Saturday night. The room was beautiful, bed very comfortable and very very quiet. Also on the plus side was that the Walmart was a discrete distance away and so very handy to get something for a light meal for supper or breakfast to put in the ample fridge and great mircrowave! The person who complained about back door was looking to complain! Just park in front, check in and take your luggage up to your room after you get your key, THEN move car to back and park. and then use your key to come in. The distance from the front of the Marriott and back of the Marriott to the elevators is the same distance, by the way.

The next time we are in the area will definitely stay again.

PS Also lots of options for eating in the general area!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExBuffaloian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Visiting our son who attends Jacksonville University. Free breakfast and a special rate for JU and they give monies back to JU .

The oatmeal is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiamondTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Newer hotel with great conveninces. Exceptionally clean. Very nice staff who would take care of and help with anything. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunchOutAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

If you like a new, modern and clean hotel you should stay here. The pool, jacuzzi and workout room are just okay. The hotel is immediately adjacent to a Walmart.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel was great! Nice decor and great rooms the location was centrally located but not that convenient to get to. It is located on the edge of a Walmart property which wasn't and really an issue but just made it a little harder to reach the hotel as it wasnt directly connected to the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rschrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#67 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Address: 9815 Lantern St, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7268 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $123 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway in Jacksonville, Florida. Our accommodations are only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. We are a top choice among hotels in Jacksonville, FL because we are ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in our lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway. The Bistro restaurant on our property offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway is a great choice for hotels near Jacksonville cruise port. What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing