We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Memories - New Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Ruth’s Chris Steak House
1201 Riverplace Blvd, Inside Crowne Plaza Hotel, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
904-396-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth’s Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,860 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Flagler
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Old Memories - New Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hadn't been to Ruth's Chris in years. Met with family before a symphony. Location was very convenient though a bit hard to find for the first time. Service was awesome, food was all that I had come to expect of Ruth's Chris. The wait staff knew we were attending a symphony and did everything possible to make sure we were out in time to make it to the symphony hall across the river from the restaurant. They even packaged some of my meal to go and it was done so well that the food was just as fresh the next evening. It was almost like dining at the restaurant again minus the wonderful view. The visit brought back old memories of dining at a Ruth's Chris in south Florida and Manhatten plus I made new memories. I look forward to adding to them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brunswick
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I dined there this past weekend for our birthdays and anniversary (all within the same week!). We had an excellent meal...I had the Chilean Sea Bass w/ Lobster sauce, and my husband, the Cowboy Ribeye, both of which were beyond expectation. And the wait staff was incredibly courteous, professional, and accommodating, especially Richard (from TN). That, along with the gorgeous view of the bridge and river, made for a most enjoyable night. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As always no surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As always food is good, close to the Hyatt, the river view was very nice, the service staff was nice. Wine selection is good. Nice place to take customers,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank leejuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington,nc
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For great steaks this always one of my favorites. Nice river views and first try of the spicy lobster appetizers and now it is a favorite. We had a large group and bar service was a bit slow at first but our waiter took our banter in good spirits and kept the table happy. Remaining service was great as you would expect, pricess are on high end but well worth it for the wonderful fare. This would be a great restaurant for a romantic dinner with the small tables facing the river and the nice lighting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Overrated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We cook better steak at home. The service was very attentive and professional. The view of the river was the nicest thing about the dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth’s Chris Steak House also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Ruth’s Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing