We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park”

Huguenot Memorial Park
Ranked #29 of 171 things to do in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice beach areas to relax on, large area to drive ,walk, and bike through. Wildlife an d birding was good. Tell everyone to try it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    37
    16
    8
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach Fl
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Grate location.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good beach and popular with campers.known as a good place for surfers inclding parasurfers. we have come into the park to picnic and enjoy wathing the ship traffic on the St John's River. The signage when approaching from the North isn't good so be aleart. Well marked from the South

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jadolanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good fishing.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I really enjoy fishing the jetties. I always get some good bites and catch a few decent fish. Not bad for whiting either if like them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Will not go back again!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I used to love this beach!! I spent every weekend their for 20 years, but they moved the dog area to one small section of the entire beach! So.... picture 150 dogs in a tiny section where there are some not so nice dogs barking and growling the entire time... leads to a non enjoyable LOUD day!... People will leave the dogs unattended and tied up for hours which makes it difficult to walk your dog by them bc at that point they are angry! Have not been back since they changed these rules, and dont plan on returning!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great ride on the Beach”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

(3 dollar entry fee per car) well worth the three dollars! (Cheaper entry fee the earlier you go.) Excellent choice if you enjoy driving on the beach! During our drive, we saw ample camping sites that hugged the beach. Beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the Mayport Basin. We also saw a place where one could buy snacks, firewood, bait etc. and it was open. There were also covered shelters (think you had to rent those) check the Florida State Park information for additional info. Lifeguards were accessible on the beach at the time we were there. Lovely place to take your family and enjoy a day on the beach! We also saw people fishing. Everyone looked really happy to be here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huguenot Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Huguenot Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing