We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take a photo with friends or your hunny! :)”

Friendship Fountain
Ranked #16 of 172 things to do in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orange Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to take a photo with friends or your hunny! :)”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The renovation has left it in beautiful condition. At night the color changing lights are beautiful! Love going down and taking pictures in front of it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    67
    35
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great photo op”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great spot to take pictures of the Jacksonville skyline. It also has lots of benches and tables if you want to bring a lunch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dban626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful light show!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a cool place to make a stop and check out for a few minutes. Not only did we get to see it up close, but our hotel room across the water had a spectacular view of it. I was mesmerized by it at night and spent lots of time watching it while perched in the window. Must see after dark!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mightyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“if you're downtown”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you're downtown take a minute to get your photo snapped at one of the best water features in town. The background is the river, the skyline. The colors at night are beautiful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank vcartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pretty!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I came to Jacksonville around christmas time and the fountain was lit up and in tune with the Christmas music. They did a very good job! We loved it here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank moneekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendship Fountain also viewed

 

Been to Friendship Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing