We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverwalk”
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
Ranked #30 of 171 things to do in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 1.2 Miles Of Restaurants, Bars, Shops, Museums, And A Marina.
Crawfordville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Riverwalk”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Lone Sailor memorial. The Chart House is an excellent choice for dinner. A couple of hotels on the south side of river. Maxwell House coffee you can see and smell the aromas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Byrdie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    67
    40
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Jacksonville Riverwalk is Great for Runners!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Riverwalk is the perfect place for a run. Beautiful views and well maintained path. My favorite Saturday morning run starts at the Riverside Arts Market (RAM) under the Fuller Warren Bridge around 9:00am - I head along the Riverwalk towards downtown and go past The Landing. I turn around in front of the Hyatt and head back towards RAM. It is a little under 3 miles total and by the time I get back, stretch and cool off RAM is open so I walk around and check out the cool vendors and pick up some great local produce. Perfect Saturday morning in my book!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendship Fountain”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The city did a great job repairing the fountain. its nice to sit by it and watch the colors change while watching the boats go by on the St. John's River.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bharrison1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was a beautiful place to go for a nice relaxing walk. A couple of monuments along the walk. Also, a great fountain with the water set to go with music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So disappointed!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We drove the hour from Amelia island for dinner and then a viewing of the lights at the friendship fountain. Our dinner went faster than expected, so we arrived at the fountain at 7:30. I had read in their website that starting July 1st at 8:30pm there would be,"a Fourth of July special of lights in the fountain and patriotic music. We waited for two hours until 9:30 pm and the fountain never did anything special except blue lights coming on for about 2 minutes. I was really looking forward to this and we waited for so long for nothing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing