We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“gatornational” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Island, United States
2 reviews
“gatornational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here, but normally stays at the BW Southside Inn & Suites. I know most of the staff and management so that makes it hard for other hotels in Jacksonville to compete, hiwever stay was very nice. Out of the Best Westerns in Jacksonville, these two are the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    20
    9
    1
See reviews for
52
30
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Before booking the hotel, I called ahead to check if there were cribs available. The woman who I spoke to didn't seem to be 100% "with it". She would answer "Yes" to a question that was not a yes or no question. She said that there were cribs so I booked on-line and requested a crib in the special request area.

When we arrived, we learned that there were no cribs. The night clerk who handled our check in was super nice and worked hard to accommodate us by moving us to a room with more beds and giving us extra pillows to keep the kids from rolling out of bed. We did okay with that arrangement except that the floor was dirty - our socks all turned black on the bottom.

The breakfast was good but there were no high chairs. With two toddlers, trying to eat was tough.

Overall, this place wasn't horrible but it has a long way to go before being considered "family friendly".

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This property was very easy to find. We stayed here to attend a wedding held at the equestrian center nearby. Check in was easy. Our room had a very minor problem, we pointed it out to the front desk and it was corrected immediately. Later we noticed a light out in the bathroom, and again the front desk had it taken care of right away. The bed was comfortable. The closet was on the small side, but adequate. There was a safe in the closet. There was a desk with chair, chest of drawers, a chair and ottoman and two end tables. The strangest thing was the height of the counter in the bath room, way over the typical height. Definitely not made for kids or short adults. Obviously a design issue. Breakfast was the standard included breakfast, but the food was kept fresh and the breakfast area clean. All in all, a good stay, and would choose this property again if I needed to be in this area in the future.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 102 if you can avoid it. The CSX people have some sort of office next to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here 1 night.
PROS: Very close to the interstate -easy access off & on to ramps. Good breakfast, the manager over the kitchen did a good job keeping the breakfast bar stocked & hot.
CONS: When I got off the elevator to go to my room the smoke was so heavy in the hallway it was like a film. Went to my room hoping it would be better, the smoke wasn't as strong in the room but it smelled of old smoke in the carpet, drapes & lines. I went back to the front desk to see if I get another room, they did not have any other rooms. I put my clothes I was wearing the next day back in my car so they would not smell. This was a good thing since everything in my travel bag had to be washed when I got home due to the smell. nternet was extremely slow, very hard to stay here for business. Some of the machines in the fitness center did not work.
There are other hotels on this exit, which I've stayed at before & been very happy with. They did not have any rooms which is why I tried this hotel. In the future if the other hotels do not have rooms I will go just another exit or so on the interstate & try another hotle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workhardanythingposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were just stopping for one night as we traveled from Florida back up to the Mid-Atlantic. The room was very nice, but the sulfur in the water added an unpleasant faint odor to the room. Once we were in the room, we were not aware of the odor. The front desk staff were very helpful. The breakfast is complimentary and the staff assisted us in making sure there was enough food. The room was very clean and we can recommend this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyderWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was a 1 night stay as we were just passing through on a very long drive. I informed the hotel we would be arriving very late (3am) and the room needed to be ready. We didn't need to be jacking around at 3:30 a.m. going downstairs to get bedding and putting sheets on a sofabed that I told them we would be using. The entire facility smells of feeble attempts to remove smoke odor. There was a very large pile (waist high) of dirty laundry next to the elevator. The king bed was very hard and unforgiving for side sleepers. Room was clean but needed some touching up. Staff was friendly and polite. We enjoyed the breakfast. Location was easy to find and just outside of town in a decent area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BringTheFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

This was an overnight stop as we traveled from South FL to Upstate SC. We checked in at 7:30 pm & requested a king-size bed. The only king bed available was in a handicap-accessible room. The maid was still making the bed when we opened the door. The carpet was pretty worn, and there was a slight musty odor. We laid down to go to sleep at 9:30, and at 11:08 pm we were awakened by the sound of a vacuum cleaner being used in the room next door. We managed to doze off and on the remainder of the night, despite the sound of housekeeping carts being moved about in the hallway, doors being opened and closed, and the sound of the air conditioner turning on and off. Took a shower in the handicap-accessible bathroom the next morning which flooded the bathroom floor and made it rather treacherous. Judging from the decibel level of the bathroom fan, you would have thought it would suck out every bit of humidity, but that was not the case.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center
Quality Inn Conference Center
#102 of 132 in Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Address: 525 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing