We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I needed a convenient overnight stop near I295 and I10 and this Best Western delivered exactly that. The room quality, quietness and morning breakfast were excellent for the "under a 100 dollars" price. The front desk was very helpful on arrival and everything in the room was in working order. I will use this facility again in the future on trips to the JAX area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkrchrds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
56
37
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed the nite before cruising out of Jacksonville, just 20 min. from terminal. Friendly, clean rooms, great breakfast except for the coffee, hope they change brands ;), just walking distance from anything you need and great rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slowmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel is NOT a family hotel, and that needs to be stated. My family booked 4 rooms to stay at for my brothers wedding, he had an arrangement with the hotel, and we were all on different floors. The fourth floor is a smoking floor, even though it has non smoking rooms on it, they still smell like smoke. And even though they say they provide cribs, they dont. When I asked for the crib they showed me a newborn infant crib that was not even put together! This was the only hotel I have ever been to that did not have a pack'n'play, and the manager said she was told by her supervisior that she could not get one either. Most of the rooms do not even have bathtubs, so good luck trying to bathe your young children in a shower. Breakfast ended at 9 in the morning!!! Who wants to go on vacation and rush out of bed by 9 in order to get breakfast? And again, if you have young children dont even bother because they dont even have one high chair in the whole hotel. Since we had traveled halfway across the country to go to my brothers wedding, a playpen and high chair were not things I could fly with and not being provided by the hotel really put a damper on things. There were no towels provided for the pool. Housekeeping told us to ask the front desk and the front desk had to go to housekeeping to get them. On check out day we were all checked out at 11 and we had to wait an hour or so for our ride to the airport. After waiting in the lobby and using the bathroom, we were told that we needed to leave because once we checked out we were not allowed to use any of the hotel facilities. Even though we had just paid for four rooms for four nights!!! I dont know if this is just how they run things in the South or just at this hotel, but we were all highly disappointed. This seems to be a business hotel and not one for families of any sort, and thats how it should be advertised.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alli196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERFIELD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The first person to impress me was Sherly at the front desk. She took very good care of my crew and I with a limited amount of time and rooms available. Very nice rooms with VERY comfy beds.Thanks so much Sherly !!

The next morning, breakfast was fresh, hot and ready at 5:45am. 15 minutes prior to schedule. Patsy takes great pride in everything she does and it shows. A fresh breakfast can make the difference between a good start and a GREAT start. Thanks Patsy

Last but not least was Sharilyn. I have daily bulletins faxed everyday so that before I leave the hotel I have some idea of what my day might contain. Sharilyn was the only desk clerk to make sure that I received this material under my door. EVERY morning !! I always knew when she was on duty. Thank you

I travel often and have a selection of hotels. I will stay at this one whenever I'm in the area. Whether it's business or leisure.

Room Tip: See Sherly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

If you going to stay in Jacksonville on the Cecil Point side of town, this hotel is a great gem amongst several hotels in the cluster located just off the I-10 exit at Chaffee Rd. This Hotel Boast clean rooms (I am a frequent guest) with modern amenities such as 32" wall mounted flat screen, spacious baths, small but well equipped workout room, hot tub & pool. But It's the staff at this hotel that makes the difference. As you know if you travel frequently, if everything else is right, it comes down to the people who are taking care of you. The front desk is super friendly and accommodating especially Cheryl Lynn and Pasty in the kitchen bends over backwards to make sure you have your breakfast needs met.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

With many choices this was the best! Excellent Value, Excellent Service, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Excellent accomdations, Friendly Professional Staff, Patsy that runs the Breakfast provides the best service of any Hotel I have ever stayed at. Always will use This Best Western while in Jacksonville Fl.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Address: 525 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing