We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal ever on 3 star hotel! 45$ on priceline, worth much more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #21 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I searched hotels and reviews, Hyatt stood apart and as the only 3 star when you bid on priceline for a JAX airport hotel you will get the Hyatt only! Huge room, king suite, a couch that seats 7 or 8, juge HD TV that pivots, really nice shower and room set up. This room could host a party of 20+ people! Best stay ever! I am not in a Hilton in Norfolk that cost twice as much and not 1/2 as nice. Will only stay at the Hyatt JAX from now on, dont even look at the others, waste of time. Go Priceline and get a great deal...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 886 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

I visit a friend in Jacksonville several times a year. I prefer to stay in the airport area because of the availability of restaurants nearby. This year I found the Hyatt Place. It's new, modern looking and quite nice in quality. The large flat screen TV swivels towards the sofa and the beds. It has a connector on the column for hooking up video games or a computer to the display. No need for a suite with the huge sectional. My big complaint is the carpet. It has a weird tactile feel that is uncomfortable. I like to walk around in socks and I could feel it through the fabric. It bothered me enough that I am considering staying elsewhere. Other than that, I would give the Hyatt Place five stars.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgroulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were only in town for one night but it was a great hotel. Clean, fresh. Really nice place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtgplner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I needed lodging near JAX for an early 06:30 flight. I was staying in Gainesville but, that would have meant leaving at 03:00 to catch the 06:30 flight.

Hotel is amazing. Nice decor, great room and a very comfortable bed.
I've stayed at your competitors next door and the Hyatta place blows them out of the water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Hyatt Place is fairly new (built in 2009) and a great place for most business travelers. I stayed there for 8 days and was extremely happy with my room and the hotel staff. There was free wifi and a decent continental breakfast each morning (cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, and assorted breads and muffins). It's location is near the airport and several major highways. I had a speedy trips driving 9A, I-295S, and I-95S each day. There were several restaurants at the River City Marketplace, including a fantastic Thai restaurant as well as a Super Walmart, movie theater, and Gander Mountain. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for those looking for more upscale accommodations at a good value

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Math_Ed_Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

What a great find this hotel was. It is incredibly clean, well-appointed, huge rooms and it is totally smoke-free (a huge plus for me personally). It is about five minutes from Jacksonville airport, with a free shuttle service. There is a free continential breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking, and a local shuttle to take you if you need to go some place close by and are car-less. Staff were friendly and helpful. If you need a hotel near JAX, you need not look anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandie_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

The staff at this hotel really goes out of their way for guests. The personally welcomed me by name by my second day there. The hotel is brand new and the rooms are huge, and very clean. Food is excellent and they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport. Excellent stay, will return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
10.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,112 reviews
17.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 134 in Jacksonville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $131 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing