We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another positive review for the Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
233 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Another positive review for the Hyatt Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

Booked two rooms for one night through Priceline. We had a late flight that evening and didn't arrive at the Hyatt Place until after 11 p.m. We were also leaving the next morning so it seemed like a better option to try Priceline than booking straight out. We were very pleased to receive the HP. Stayed at a HP one time before near Baltimore's airport and that was a great experience. Plenty of free parking for our rental car. Very stylish lobby area and there were free green apples and newspapers for the taking. The room was extremely clean and everything was in order. Wished we could have taken advantage of the exercise room but time prohibited though it looked just fine. One in our party made it down to the continental breakfast and was pleased with his choices. There was a nice area to eat in as well as an outdoor area. Great location near the airport but we heard no sounds whatsoever. Also, Interestate 95 was extremely close. The free Internet was very nice. Would love to stay here again and wouldn't hestitate to try other Hyatt Place locations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    207
    93
    57
    41
See reviews for
280
171
62
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

The Hyatt Place is a nice respite for an airport hotel.
You can't beat the convenience to the airport-- only 5 minutes away and the
hotel offers a free shuttle service 24/7 (every 30 minutes).
Check-in was quick and hassle free. The atmosphere was comfortable and the lobby
and rooms have a clean, modern minimalist decor.

The gym is quite nice--state of the art equipment with integrated media stations
(t.v. & radio & Ipod adapter).

The staff members were generally professional, but one "green" front desk clerk
was a bit moody at times. Her attitude may improve as she gains more experience.

The hotel charges for a few extras. For example, don't expect free hospitality service
in the lobby, such as tea or coffee. But you can always buy a cup of tea/coffee
or another drink and snack in the smart looking cafe in the lobby. On the otherhand,
guests have free access to two computers (a.k.a. business ctr) in the lobby.

All in all, the stay was comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lea_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

This is a great hotel to stay in if you are just stopping for the night.
Rooms are large, with a separate sitting area.
OK bathroom
Kitchenette
Great for a small family
VERY clean
Very modern
Great price

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

The Hyatt Place makes me feel old. While the hotel is new - or at least looks new - it really isn't my cup of tea. And I don't even drink tea.

While checking in, it has a good feel to it. And as you arrive at the room, it looks very modern indeed (look at their web site to see - it's very accurate in representation). The room is full of rich colors, which is soothing.

Normally I'm a fan of large television sets, but when your bed is just a couple feet away? Way too large. The comfy corner (or whatever they call it)? Nice idea - that would be a better placement for such a huge television set, not at the foot of your bed.

The pool is in the middle of the parking lot - as it often is - but there are no trees of any kind, and it's just not comforting to be out there. Some landscaping would do wonders. While there is a breakfast buffet of sorts, if you really want anything substantial, you have to order it (at a cost). This is a cool concept, and I can understand the hotel's motivation, I don't care for it.

For the business traveler, I totally get it. For the family? I don't think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayseae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Got this hotel via Priceline for one night after arrival late at the airport.
Only a few moths old.
Very good and friendly service. Free shuttle to 5 miles around.
One of the best free breakfasts I ever had.
Very large room and supersized TV.
They do not have a restaurant, but can prepare you something.
They are glad to bring you to a restaurant and pick you up for return.
The area is a kind of new business area, so there is almost nothing to do in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

After flying all day, my 3 kids and I needed a place to stay overnight after arriving on a late night flight. I'm glad we picked this hotel. It was clean and quiet. It had a shuttle (which was quite fast) and a very nice continental breakfast (better than most hotels). We tried out the pool as well and it was small, but clean and the kids had a great time. They had clean towels for us to use in the pool area. They also have a small gym with a few ellipticals and a treadmill or 2. I didn't try those, but they do have them if you need them. The rooms were quite nice and very clean. My kids thought it was awesome because of the separate couch/bed area and all the pillows they had. The amenities were also quite nice. The room had a nice desk for business travellers with lots of hook-ups for computer cords etc... We had absolutely no problems with our stay here. I would stay there again if I go to Jacksonville in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pellapopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
153 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel is fantastic! The hotel itself is new, very clean and very accessible to everyone. The beds are very comfortable and the pool was very refreshing! The continental breakfast was very good, especially for our young grandson.

I would highly recommend to hotel to anyone who plans to visit the Jacksonville area, especially those who come down to cruise out of the cruise port (which is about a 10-min cab ride from the hotel).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing