We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #20 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel is fantastic! The hotel itself is new, very clean and very accessible to everyone. The beds are very comfortable and the pool was very refreshing! The continental breakfast was very good, especially for our young grandson.

I would highly recommend to hotel to anyone who plans to visit the Jacksonville area, especially those who come down to cruise out of the cruise port (which is about a 10-min cab ride from the hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 892 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2009

The Hyatt Place near the Jax airport is a great choice for travelers and families. The service was excellent. During our stay, we had several people available to help us at any time.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Hotel beds are generally not very comfortable, but Hyatt Place has provided very comfy beds for the guests. Our daughter slept in the sofa bed and it was even more comfortable than expected.

We also took the hotel shuttle to the airport. This service is great because it allows guests to park their vehicles at the hotel and ride the hotel shuttle to the airport. When we returned to Jax, we called the hotel and the shuttle was there to greet us within a few minutes.

I plan on staying at this hotel for future trips and I will try other Hyatt Place hotels when I travel as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

It's too bad I only stayed here one night. This hotel was flawless. The lobby was nice and modern. The staff was friendly and effecient. The room was huge, modern, and well furnished. Some great appointments: Nice 47" HDTV, great shower, big, fluffy towels, big, new bed with comfortable pillows, a mini fridge, and free WiFi. The free breakfast wasn't bad either.

All this for a very reasonable rate. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

I quitted Ritz Carlton Amelia Island for this one. With free internet in-room, close to a local shopping complex (with Wal-Mart, restaurants, best burger of Jacksonville, etc), this is a nice hotel to be in. It was opened only a few months ago, so brand new. Fantastic and spacious room. The only problem with the room is the fairly big and noisy air conditioning. The restaurant was small and the food selection was limited. The free continential breakfast was included, however, the milk that was served that morning had turned bad and was sour-taste. The staff apologised profusedly and quickly changed it. The FrontDesk staff were very friendly and helpful, such as brought the scale to my room to weigh my luggage, dropped me off and picked me up from the nearby shopping complex no matter how late it was (and with big smile greeting me back), and of course to the airport not far away. Definitely will stay there again, and Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelQuiteALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

This hotel has a new and modern contemporary look to it. The rooms are set up more like a studio apartment without a kitchen then a typical hotel room. The beds are very comfortable with higher end sheets, pillows, and comforters. The couch was huge and L shaped. It was comfortable enough to sleep on. There is a screen dividing the sitting and sleeping area. There is a huge flat screen T.V. that can be seen from the sitting area and the bed. The room also had a mini fridge. The bathroom was completely done in ceramic tile. There is no bathtub but, the shower is roomy and modern looking.
If you are flying out they will let you park your car there for free. The airport shuttle runs 24 hours. The shuttle will even take you to nearby shops and restaurants.
I think this location is a good choice for especially for business people and those who are flying out of the Jacksonville airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakecity211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

Stay here! For real! I mean it! My boyfriend and I stay here every single weekend, as he is stationed at FLETC--it's a great value. The hotel is almost brand new, and the rooms are super clean and quiet.

We have stayed many other places in Jacksonville, and while you usually get what you pay for, this hotel is moderately priced, but you get all the amenities of a very very nice hotel. The breakfast is pretty good, the staff is awesome and accomodating, and the rooms are the best.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wontdoitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We originally made plans to stay at another hotel. After checking in there and seeing our rooms, we made a quick departure across the street to the Hyatt Place by the Jax Airport. The staff was extremely friendly giving us a tour of the facilities. Our room was beautiful! Very clean and modern. We had 2 queen beds, big flat screen HD television, free refridgerator and a hugh couch that pulled out into another bed. I can say enough how comfortable and pleased my family was with our stay. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.4 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#53 of 134 in Jacksonville
371 reviews
16.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
17.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#40 of 134 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
#42 of 134 in Jacksonville
226 reviews
16.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing