We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff, solid breakfast, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #28 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, solid breakfast, good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here on our way to South Florida to break up the trip; it was a good break. The staff was very helpful in getting us two rooms right near other (there are no adjoining rooms) and in answering our small requests very quickly (Pack-N-Play, etc.). The rooms themselves seemed a bit smaller than a typical Hyatt Place, but certainly large enough to segregate the living and sleeping areas without a problem. Free WiFi was a plus, as was the free breakfast, particularly when traveling with children; it saves the time and hassle of finding a restaurant. Two small areas for improvement - the couches in each room could use replacement; cushions were sagging and they were clearly worn, albeit clean. Second, the air conditioners worked well to make the room cool, but the thermostat reading was way off (it was set to 74 and felt like 65). Neither hindered our stay, though. I'd stay here again if in the area, particularly given the price relative to value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    207
    93
    57
    41
See reviews for
280
171
62
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fulton, ms
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped in Jacksonville for the night on our way to Orlando. The hotel was nice as usual for Hyatt. Service was great and the room was large and clean. Compared to most Hyatt hotels I have stayed at, this one had a few minor cosmetic issues.

I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here last night. Arrived very late, 12:15am and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a great menu of food available 24/7 and a full bar open until 2am. The room was clean, comfy, and nicely appointed.
Great morning breakfast as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the3hondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wow...biggest standard guestroom I've ever had. Just couldn't get over how spacious and comfortable the rooms were. Stayed here during the Country Music Superfest. Hotel was full, and staff handled it seemlessly. Didn't have any requests, because every need was anticipated and fulfilled. It was really impressive to see the general manager working on Saturday and Sunday. That shows dedication to guests and staff. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor not far from elevtors, but had zero issues with noise or disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MileMarker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at this Hyatt Place in Jacksonville while traveling down to Miami. It was absolutely wonderful! It has the typical Hyatt Place decor and breakfast, which makes it wonderful. The rooms are really spacious and perfect for a family of 4. The breakfast was great, with both hot and cold items available. The location is wonderful; even though we weren't going to the airport, the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping! I would definitely stay here again! Another wonderful Hyatt...my favorite brand!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, liked the separation in the room - almost a suite. Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay again. Flatbread from restaurant downstairs was very good, too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleTravelingMatt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My thanks to Matthew with the reservation line and Wade at the hotel for helping to me secure reservations for myself and my extended family so we could attend my grandson's third birthday. The rooms were great. We had everything from two queens and a sofa bed to a king bed with sofa bed, total of four rooms. There was plenty of room for all of the kids. The rooms are large with a separate sitting area that includes a mini fridge that came in handy when we had leftovers after going to dinner at a local restaurant. The pool area was nice and the pool was exceptionally clean. We ran out of towels but the staff immediately restocked them when alerted. Breakfast this morning was great! Lots of selection, something for everyone in this family and plenty for two teenage growing boys. Staff keep the breakfast items well stocked and managed to keep up with a very heavy stream of guests. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in the past when we have gone to Fernandina Beach to visit my daughter and her family and have always been very happy with our experience, which is why I recommended the hotel to my entire family. We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future when we make the trip to Fernandina Beach.

Room Tip: If you have small children make sure you do not get the room with the King Bed because it only has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing