We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The only complaint I have with this location is the rooms at the end of the hall feature an odd layout compared to others where I have stayed. That is a minor issue at best. The front desk staff was hospitable and attentive. The food service provided was good including the late night dining. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious (bathrooms are small but that is a standard at Hyatt Place hotels based on my experiences). Good overall experience with a good location near the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 848 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel and Room was very nice, clean. After the first night of a 5 night stay for New Year's holiday, hotel ran out of regular coffee for the rooms. Also, had some trouble getting the bath towels replaced/restocked each day. Other than those two issues, everything else was fine. Very good shopping and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BrianL335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Brian:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize for the issues you experienced with regards to your guest room. You are correct, we did run out of coffee unfortunately and as a fellow coffee drinker, I can understand the disappointment! To make up for it, we kept our complimentary coffee hours open 24/7 down in the Gallery, but I completely understand that this is not as convenient as having it in your room. I have also addressed the issues with housekeeping to see how your room was overlooked and I am confident we have resolved the issue. Otherwise, I am pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and I look forward to hopefully being able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews. Upon my departure I will give another review to be fair. Upon arrival I noticed that the hotel need to be power washed, as the exterior was unkept. As we entered the lobby, there was a stale odor, like a wet dirty rug, and the window and door glasses were smeared where someone did make an attempt to clean the glass but failed. I always notice the cleanliness of a hotel first and this hotel clearly did not have cleanliness as a priority. The staff was very nice though. As we exited the elevator, the first thing I noticed was the dirty, stained carpet. Totally disgusting. The rooms were modern but again, there was not attention paid to the cleanliness of the room to my satisfaction. Such as, the walls had dark marks on them that could have been easily removed with a Mr. Clean Eraser, and the sofa was stained and the leather chair was dirty. Overall, I think that the hotel can be very nice, but the housekeeping and management is not up to par. For this place to be a Hyatt I was very surprised at the initial experience. The management seems to be one that would be expected at an EconoLodge, or a hotel of that standard. I do not want to spend over a hundred dollars a night to smell a stale hotel and look at dirty carpet and walls. But who knows, maybe the free breakfast will make up for all of this........ We'll see. As of now, I would not recommend this hotel at the price asking. You can get this for about 40 dollars cheaper a night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kisabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Kisabella,

Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. We only get one chance to make a first impression and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on your first visit with us. We are in the process of replacing the exterior molding as it has recently turned color due to a malfunction in the material that the hotel was built with. We have a scent machine that is built into the air conditioner, I will have our engineer see if it is malfunctioning and correct the issue. As far as your room, there is no excuse for the marks and other imperfections to be there! We take pride in being an ultra clean hotel and we will not accept anything less. Again, thank you for your thorough review and please know that these issues will be addressed and corrected.

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed the night here while traveling through Jacksonville. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and breakfast was great. I am a big fan of Hyatt Place hotels and have stayed at various ones throughout the south. The Hyatt Place in Jacksonville did not dissapoint.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room on the top floor when I stay at a Hyatt Place if available. These roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacateKnoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on my way to Miami. Great breakfast (free), excellent internet speed, huuuuge rooms (we were 4 with room to spare), friendly staff and only paid $76. I'm a hilton honors member and the nearby hilton refused to match the Hyatt price so u stayed here and plan on becoming a regular Hyatt guest.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stopped here after a 20 hour drive - very large room and full hot breakfast...clean but bathtub needs repair or replacement (cracked) and a piece of the baseboard was missing near the bed. Other than that, a clean, modern room with a living area and large pullout couch bed. More than enough room for all 5 of us (2 adults, 3 kids). Close to I-95 + Couldn't beat the $80 price! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyBudsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stopped here while traveling to Fort Lauderdale, driving from Virginia. It was very nice, a great staff, breakfast, and an excellent value. The closeness to interstate 95 was nice after a long drive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#62 of 133 in Jacksonville
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing