We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, brand new!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, brand new!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Wonderful views, clean rooms, upscale accommodations at its finest! Great price! Paid $80 for 1 night in this fabulous boutique hotel. Loved the views, the pool, the jacuzzi it was all so nice! Also the MOST comfortable beds I think I've ever slept in! Huge open spa inspired shower with no door, free wifi! I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anewobsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    122
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
140
136
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

Ok I mean it. I have been staying at the Indigo since April at least 3 to 4 times a month. I am a professional photographer. The location is great the staff is awesome and the rooms are wow. The food is top notch and if you do decided to go out to get something to eat you do not have to travel far. In fact I am booink the stuite today... GREAT SPOT THE BEST IN JACKSONVILL MJ IMAGES PHOTOGRAPHY & GRAPHIC DESIGN

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great hotel, very modern decor. Friendly staff. Nice bar. Nice area. Quiet, fast elevators.
Nice TVs in the room with several premium channel. Great Keurig coffee makers in the room. Sort of strange bathroom doors with slats in them, making whatever your doing in there pretty much everyone's business. Very nice views on the lake side of the hotel. Good pool with hot tub. Nice restaurant, where you can get anything from breakfast to dinner to a late dessert. Close to the St. Johns shopping mega-mall. Scads of restaurants nearby. About 20 minutes to the Atlantic beaches. All in all, a very nice, inexpensive place to stay...much, much better than a beige box.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crabbydaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

This brand new hotel which was opened in February 2009 exceeded our expectations. Great location, close to everything. Great friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is awesome. Pool is small but lovely, gym is pretty good. The only thing I would add is in-room refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evgeny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

this is a new Hotel Indigo located about 15 minutes from Downtown JAX.
I have become an avid fan of this chain and decided to book a room here as I was overly pleased with the location in Sarasota.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are very comfortable. There are hard wood floors in all rooms and fabulous Aveda products for toiletries.
The one issue I had was the washroom door was not a solid door(more like slits as you would see in a closet) and there were no washroom fans. It was unusual to share a room with a business partner and hear everything that goes on in the washroom.

The lobby was beautifully decorated. There are 3 computers with internet. It also boasts an open restaurant and bar that also offers quick snacks to grab and go.
The hotel has a fitness room and a fun pool with a hot tub.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others-except for the whole fan-in-the-washroom thing.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

This was a wonderful hotel. It was located 20 min. from St. Augustine. 20 min. from airport. 10 min. Jacksonville Beaches. You are near everything but yet the hotel sits in a quiet area called Tapesty Park. The rooms were clean with contemporary decor. Hardwood floors and plush bathrooms. We stayed 6 days and received excellent service from directions to places to eat. The only things we missed was a mini refrigerator and in-room safe. Loved the coffee pot which was single serve Keurig with individual coffee servings.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascenicview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

I was in Jacksonville with my wife, daughter and grandson and we stayed at this hotel. This is a really cool hotel. It's new, very clean and in a great location. I've stayed in several nice hotels (the Ritz Carlton in Cancun, the Peabody in Memphis, the Grove Park Inn in Ashville), but the staff at this hotel was the best of any hotel at which I've stayed. I would like to stay here again and would definitely reccommend it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingGuy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing