We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find! Will return (if ever in JAX).”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Was in JAX for work and got booked here. Wasn't sure what to expect but it was LOVELY! Part of Intercontinental, and a breath of fresh air. Did not get my customary upgrade but the room was still beautiful. Modern, colorful, prints on the walls, surprisingly nice in room amenities (coffee/tea station, bath products, etc) lake views, friendly staff, and good location. Great value too. Will return if I ever have to be in JAX again. Also looking for more of these throughout the world! IHG should increase the foorprint of this brand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 556 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for only one night during an East Coast drive. This hotel is really nice and tremendous value for the price! The front desk worker was very pleasant upon check-in and showed a genuine interest in our travels. The room was big, bright, modern and, most importantly, CLEAN. Hardwood floors in rooms is a GREAT idea for hotels - so much better than traditional carpeting, which can get very icky very fast. All hotel rooms should have hardwood floors! The hotel is in a good, safe location with lots of restaurants & Starbucks nearby. This place is a steal for the price! What more could you ask for?! I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The wife and I decided to spend the night near the Town Center for a little mini-staycation. Found a tremendous rate online for Indigo and decided to take a chance after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Indigo did not disappoint. Tapestry Park is a cool little alcove of the Tinseltown area. Indigo is convenient, clean, and very nicely done. Huge walk-in shower. Perfect for what we were looking for and very close to movies and shopping. Would recommend to a friend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatwyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location of this hotel is great due to its proximity to restaurants, shopping and business offices. The lobby area is cute and cozy and with a vibrant bar area. The rooms are wonderful, comfortable bed, hardwood floors, huge shower, and a Keurig coffee maker...HEAVEN!!! The staff members were nice!

I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with friendly staff and great value!!!! My favourite part was that they provide Aveda hair care products (it's what I use) and my room had a kruig coffee maker. I was impressed and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetChickNamedDesir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We travel travel to Jacksonville at least twice a month to visit a sick family member. We usually stay at her house when we're there but it's old, small and not very comfortable, so I put out for a hotel this time. Aaaaaahhhhhhhhh! What a breath of fresh air! Although we were staying for one night, it was worth the money to be in a clean, modern and very comfortable room. This was the first time I was able to completely relax during my stay in Jacksonville.

The staff were great; very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food.

There really isn't much to do in this part of town, but it is really cute and has plenty of restaurants and a movie theatre within waking distance. Hotel Indigo is pet friendly. I'm assuming that's why the rooms have hardwood floors, which I like much more than carpet.

You will love this hotel. It's hip, vibrant, and clean. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is truly a fun hotel. The design of the rooms is different, and the colors are great! Very "hip". And the service is terrific and the prices are great, so what's not to like? Suggest anyone going to Jacksonville will be pleased with this facility. And the restaurants around it are great too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
2,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $132 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing