We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really enjoyed the rooms. Very spacious and great beds. Close to a lot of Jacksonville's amenities. It's also in a great location with many restaurants and stores. Price was great and the place could easily be a 4 diamond hotel. Highly recommend for families, business, and vacationers. Great wi-fi restaurant on premises and bar looked good but wasn't there long enough for use. The only down side was the no bathtub(don't know if they are all like that) but the shower made up for it. Smell in the lobby was almost like men's aftershave and one of the two elevators was down. Other than that great hotel. I come to Jacksonville often so there's a good chance I will come here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuckncarolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    111
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
113
121
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville, FL over the Thanksgiving weekend while in town to visit relatives. I selected the hotel based on reviews from others and also based on the Indigo web sites at this and other locations. So glad I did my homework because this was a first-rate hotel experience in every way. The room was sparkling clean, the staff extremely welcoming and professional, and the area around the hotel, charming. I will definitely stay at an Indigo hotel in the future. They really get it right. A++ in my book.
P.S. i booked the room thru hotels.com and got a great rate by prepaying.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBabyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are planning on staying in the Jacksonville area or visiting St. Augustine this is a great hotel to stay. Clean, affordable, great location and free WiFi! There are restaurants, bars and a few shops within walking distance; and the St. Johns town center shopping area is right around the corner. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant surprise! The room was modern and clean. The location is great as it's near many restaurants (walking or driving distance) and shopping. The roolm view was peaceful (my room overlooked a man-made pond in a business park district). The bed was average in comfort. Unique large shower stall and laminate floors added a nice "urban studio" feel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I booked the room on the reviews from this site and was somewhat disappointed. I stay at a lot Holiday Inn Properties during business travel and wanted to try their attempt of an upscale retro facility. I was certainly not worth the extra $$ for the room. Bed was average. Parking was a hassle. Restaurant was good. I will not use this brand again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearcat382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear bearcat382,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and with the rate you paid. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. This helps in becoming a better hotel.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

top notch everything and great location. My room was awesome and spacious, clean and bed was super comfortable.

Staff was friendly and professional

food in hotel was great and close to shopping and other entertainment in area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here visiting family nearby over a weekend. The room was new, clean and more than just a rectangle with furniture. Indeed, the shower is a favorite, and the small bar/ restaurant downstairs was most pleasant. I seldom dine in a hotel that has so many restaurants nearby, but it was a great "no- hassle" place to enjoy visiting with family. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were obviously selected carefully-- everyone was so attentive and friendly.

I had 2 issues that prevented the "perfect" rating. The air conditioning in the room was easy to set at bedtime, but for some reason, the room warmed considerably during the night. Both my wife and I had trouble sleeping by around 1AM due to a room that seemed to be 76 degrees instead of the 70 we set the thermostat for. I did lower the thermostat further in the middle of the night both nights, and the A/C would cool for awhile, then again the room would warm up later. Seemed like someone was trying to save energy by stopping the A/C after awhile ... but this diminished the quality of our stay.

The pool was clean and attractive, with nice lounges and chairs, but I wish that newer hotels would build pools that you could swim laps in! It is not much fun to swim 3-4 strokes than turn around!

Overall, a beautiful new hotel in a nice area that just needs help with the A/C!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.1 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#6 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#9 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing