We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel, clean and modern - flakey wifi though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel was perhaps the forth hotel in the Jacksonville area that I have stayed at in the last year. The hotel is great for business and by that I mean it is geared towards the business crowd with expensive room service, drinks and meals. However, the hotel is fantastic for those on a corporate tab the rooms are modern, clean and very well appointed wtih linen, wooden floors and Aveda products. Only downside is the very flakey wifi and wired internet which at peak times is EXTREMELY slow.

Room Tip: All rooms are virtually the same except the bed type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at my hotel. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and great service! We will be getting an upgrade in our internet bandwith very soon and know this should help with the speed. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 566 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for the Florida-Georgia football game weekend. Loved the location, loved the hotel, we've never stayed at one of these before and were very pleased. The room was clean, spacious, and all the amenities you needed. We enjoyed having the buffet breakfast, and they even had Starbucks lattes...so happy! We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeteegolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

I am glad to hear you had a good time over the football weekend! It's a great time to be a football fan and enjoy our city. We have the buffet each year to help get you energized and on your way for an exciting day of hard hitting action! Hope to see you all again next year!

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

In most cases you get what you pay for.. at this particular location you get a little more than you pay for. we aren't talking 4 seasons here but the rooms(although a little cramped) are aesthetically pleasing. we are talking hardwood floors, nice interior design and a well above average shower. Maybe it because i have seen the OTHER end of the spectrum with respect to low end hotels but i was much much more than pleased with my room. I recommend this location and the chain to everyone who asks. KUDOS

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOmoreARMYtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the shower! The spa insipired shower is a brand hallmark and I will certainly share your comments with my Corporate office.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Great place to stay with a pet. Close to JTB. Honors many reward clubs. Shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conchead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank you for your comments about our property. My staff and I hope you will join us again the next time you are in Jacksonville!

Brett DeLoach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Location: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Bathroom: 4
Amenities: 3
Room Space: 4
Staff: 3
This hotel is a good choice when visiting the city of Jacksonville. Everything is closeby in this city where you need a car anyway to go anywhere. Check in was really easy, information provided when booking was very good. The hotel is located in tapestry park which has a nice set up and is located at a safe location of town, even at night. The town center (for shopping and dinning) and the tinseltown area (for cinema, dinning, drinking) and the avenues mall are all closeby as well as all the southside offices of many different companies. I did miss a minibar in the room but there is a coca cola machine in the hallway and a small kiosk at the reception. No free breakfast unfortunately. Good gym and free internet (wifi room and 2 computers at the reception) Good value for visiting Jacksonville business or pleasure

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you for your comments about my hotel and Tapestry Park. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Sincerely,

Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We recently chose the Indigo for a recent family visit to the Jacksonville area, based mostly on TripAdvisor reviews -- glad we did! The rooms were great and the propert was new and clean. What really set this hotel apart was the service -- EVERYONE was smiling, cheerful and super helpful. A shout out to Anthony Michael Hall lookalike, Kevin, who had the patience of Job during breakfast with two families, one set of grandparents and four kids all in one party --he was great and helped entertain the kids!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leavingonajetplane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

I just wanted to say "Thank You" for your comments about the hotel and especially recognizing Kevin! My team works hard in providing outstanding service and I was glad to hear how happy you were with the service Kevin provided. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him.

Sincerely,
Brett DeLoach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We live in Jacksonville and just wanted a one night get away. This hotel has a spa/beach atmosphere, casual, bright, yet serene. Very relaxing. Right on a lake with a boardwalk trail around it, and in the heart of quaint Tapestry Park. It's adjacent to Tinsletown and just a few miles from the Town Center. Service and the food in the hotel was great. Large, very comfortable rooms. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Jax, have friends in town or just want a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNathan, Sales Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

I am so happy that you had a great expierence here at Hotel Indigo. We strive everyday to provide the best product and service to each and everyone of our guests. We look forward to having you back!

-Lauren Gunter
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
523 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 134 in Jacksonville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $111 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing