We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
Hendersonville, North Carolina
11
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The motel is tucked away in a quiet location yet part of a larger mall complex. The clerk was very friendly. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We did not have an in room refrigerator or microwave so that was an inconvenience. We got the ice bucket filled to keep our water and soda.
We were able to bring our dog and there was a nice area to walk him in. The motel was very dog friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I can not recommend this location. The whole place is dingy, dirty and dated. Awful! even though the personnel are all professional it can not make up for this mess of a place. I am shocked that La Quinta lets them us their name. This place brings down the entire franchise.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank jtbldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been staying at this particular hotel for several years as it is the midway point on our trip to Naples, Fl.. La Quintas are pet friendly with no additional charges. They offer AAA & there are coupons available in many of the welcome center hotel pamphlets. The property has always been clean and has a very friendly staff. Right next door is a shopping center with a Whole Foods-we typically head there for a variety of diner items. They offer the free breakfast which again saves a few dollars. Are planning to stop again next January!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxorman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Seminole
1
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Evans Ga
1
Reviewed January 18, 2014

quite a pleasant surprise, never though a lower priced hotel could ever be this good...check it out...you wont regret it....And no...I'm not associated with this hotel in any way....just appreciate all the hard work that went into the preparations for our stay.....I was once a property manager with Holiday Inn, so I know the hard work that went into the finished product, in order to make this hotel as good as it gets.....seriously...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocala, Florida
1
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This wasn't my first time here. Really great people running this hotel. This is a really cool place to stay. I will definitely stay again ! This is the place to stay in Jacksonville ! It's also dog friendly !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Here are the reasons why I would never recommend this hotel:

1. The toilet didn't work. We called the front desk and all they did was give us a cheap plunger. We spent 30 minutes trying to fix the toilet.

2. We couldn't get any sleep because the walls were so thin that we heard everything that was going on in the hallway.

3. The pillows and bed were uncomfortable.

4. The hot water didn't work in the shower.

5. The hair dryer didn't work.

6. There was major damage in the bathtub.

Camping would have been a better experience than staying at this hotel. They never asked us how our stay was when we checked out. I guess they didn't want to know the answer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharpersocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
20.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing