We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Nothing Too Fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Rooms, Nothing Too Fancy”
Reviewed June 3, 2008

This motel was very clean and comfortable. It was a little higher than my usual hotel stays, but this is Jacksonville, FL so what do you expect in big cities. I stayed during a busy period, but my reservation was kept and the room was just as it was described. Very pleasing.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Steep Price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    98
    70
    41
    35
See reviews for
162
75
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

The room was decent but they all had a smoky smell to them. My whole family stayed here last July and all our rooms were like that. The beds and pillows had a funky smell too. yuck! Other than that, the rooms were a decent size and pretty clean.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smelly rooms and bedding
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanababeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2008

We had to turn our house over to the painters for the week and sleep elsewhere. La Quinta won our stay with the lowest price . We were very pleased to find the room clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the breakfasts tasty and filling. Having read critiques from sometime ago, we are really pleased to update them with this 100% positive report!

PS...no more smoke odor!

  • Liked — least expensive, close-by, good breakfast, eager to please staff
  • Disliked — having to get increased rate with extension of reservation
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friendlycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville,florida
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2007

I was so impressed with our stay,customer service,the room,the complimetary breakfast and the reasonable rate, that those high priced hotels are no comparison to la quinta inn and suites on san jose blvd mandarin it was a five star experience. Me and my
wife celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary there and we felt like a king and queen for the night. the room was clean and
the free breakfast was very filling with waffles,pastries,fruit and
biscuits and gravy, and myself working for a corparation I recieved a 25% discount off my room ,how great is that. this hotel
will be my home away from home thank you la quinta inn for a awsome experience see you soon.

  • Liked — customer service,everything
  • Disliked — nothing wong
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank henleybear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mylatke
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2007

After seeing some ho-hum reviews of this La Quinta, I was quite hesitant. But, as this was one of only two hotels in the area I needed to stay at, I chose the La Quinta. While not the Ritz in terms of "fanciness", this place was great, and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay at a great rate. Our stay, celebrating our grandmother's 90th birthday, was enhanced by the nice stay we had at this hotel. It started out with the nice touch of a cookie and bottle of water on the desk upon entering the room. (And, boy was that bottle great as it was 99 degrees and HUMID!!- hotter than Miami!!) The beds were very comfortable, linens were clean, and the room was immaculate. A/C worked great- wall unit controlled digitally. Shower was hot and had fantastic pressure. Cute stickers on the toilet paper that said "if you can't give us a "10", please let us know. There is an iron, hair dryer, small desk and chair in addition to another non-wheeled chair. About 20 TV chanels, mostly local, and a few fuzzy ones, but passable. Free local calls and toll-free calls, which can come in handy if you need to call an airline and have to wait half an hour on hold and don't want to waste cell usage. Location of the hotel is off a busy road, but definitely in deep enough from San Jose Boulevard to have complete silence at night, except for those annoying people that insist on slamming hotel room doors, but that can happen anywhere. Free parking right outside the hotel (as can be expected in this area). Fantastic swimming pool right outside the hotel's front door, entry via hotel key- 5 foot 6" deep. Small sign by the sink said if one forgot anything, you can get it complimentary from the front desk, which is great if a toothbrush or paste was forgotten. FREE and FAST (faster than my DSL at home) internet access that was a breeze to get up and running. The FREE continental breakfast was great, and had lots of choices- eating kosher, we were very pleased to have an OU-wrapped bagel (the OU is small, but it's there!) to eat. Lots of choices in a relaxed room with CNN in the corner. Very nice way to start the day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Piece of paper was put under our door indicating we were already checked out the morning of our departure (I joined their free returns program; not sure if that's why we were automatically checked out, but it takes 1 second down the hall to return the key!).

One previous reviewer complained about the sticker on the door that concealed the previous hotel chain (baymont)- who cares about a sticker??? Yes, the corny stickers were still there, but the ROOM is what counts! Clean, great amenities, nothing to complain about here. All in all, a wonderful place to stay, and well recommended!

  • Liked — Truly aimed to please- attention to detail was fantastic
  • Disliked — Reception of some TV channels was poor.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mylatke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

This hotel served our purpose...inexpensive & convenient, safe location. Our non-smoking room did have a faint smell of old smoke and most of the furniture and the bathtub rim had cigarette burn marks. The A/C/Heat worked well, however, the grill of the unit was missing, making it non-adjustable...The cold air blows right on you, when seated at the desk. Would have very much appreciated a fridge and microwave in room...Nowdays, most hotels do offer this ammenity.

Good wireless Internet. Small but decent (FREE) breakfast buffet. Friendly front desk. Comfy bed and quiet, clean room.

Since they are dog-friendly, we would probably stay again.

  • Liked — Location!
  • Disliked — Broken items in room....Forgot to mention that desk lamp shorted-out while I was writing this review, probably due to improper bulb!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mrspiggy549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2006

I noticed that Florida is rather expensive. A rental car is almost twice as much as in Ca. For two nights and three days rental car it was 238.00. The motel was maybe a 2 1/2 star at the most.

Customer service: Good, very helpful with directions AND they spoke CLEAR and precise ENGLISH!

Room: Clean, limited (10 channels) tv, long "personal / private" hairs found on the floor and comforter, shower head was caked with something black on it. Mattress on the bed was hard, only three pillows were in the room and they were flat. I talked to the front desk and they YET AGAIN went out of their way to find us a few more pillows, INCLUDING the house keeper.

Location: Easy on / Easy off access to I - 295, quiet.

There is no hot tub, but free wireless AND WIRED internet
The pool is NOT heated but IS clean.

  • Liked — Location and customer service
  • Disliked — The "cheapness"
  • Tips/Secrets — Its only 20 miles from JAX Beach, close to shopping, NO refrigerator / microwave in room.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TSR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
848 reviews
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 3199 Hartley Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose features free high-speed Internet access and more! This newly renovated hotel is conveniently located off I-295 in the suburbs of Mandarin, just minutes from the Jacksonville Navy Air Station. Do not miss area attractions like the Museum of Science & History. Enjoy a variety of nearby restaurants, including a few within walking distance, and shopping at Avenues and Orange Park Malls. In just a short drive, reach Jacksonville Beach and the beaches of St. Augustine. The sports and entertainment venues of Alltel Stadium are only 10 miles. We are not far from Orange Park Medical Center and Baptist Hospital. For "Best in Class" service and amenities, come to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin - San Jose, where the fun begins with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your copy of USA Today. All rooms have secure interior corridor entrances. Hotel services include a guest Laundry Facility and a 24-front desk with available fax/copy services. When you are ready to kick back, take a plunge in our sparkling outdoor pool or grab an energizing workout in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
La Quinta Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing