We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Service Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Service Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff (literally all of the staff) were so nice and so helpful. The rooms are adequate but the staff more than made up for that. Complimentary breakfasts were good, homemade cookies available 24/7 at the front desk were yummy, nice little happy hour in the evenings and priced very well. I liked the location and the price. I would highly recommend that if you are staying in the Jacksonville area that you give this one a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    74
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
136
50
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pay close attention to the directions to find the hotel. i found the hotel very difficult to find within the parking lots for all the shopping. Overall, the hotel was fine - - nice overall experience. Very convenient to restaurants within the same parking lot, with many choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I booked one night a couple of months in advance & got a great rate. I needed to add an additional night one week before our arrival. I called the hotel and spoke with Gail. She was very nice and booked an extra night at the same price and made sure we would not have to change rooms the second night. Thanks so much Gail for your help! The room attendant was very nice and always greeted us with a smile! The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave! The free breakfast was awesome! Loved the waffles, eggs and bacon, and cappuccino machine! The breakfast bar attendant was very nice and kept the food stocked and tables cleared! If you are unable to stay for breakfast they have bagged snacks to take with you in the lobby! A very nice touch! And the free cookies are awesome! The employees really made our stay enjoyable! Will definitely stay here when visiting the Jacksonville area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently stayed here to visit my brother in the navy. The room and hotel overall was clean until one evening i saw a spider crawl across one of the pillows. I tried to think nothing of it until 2 days later there was another spider on the bed and one in the bathroom. We asked housekeeping to change the sheets an they did. The next night i saw another spider on the bed and then one hanging in mid air from the ceiling. I couldn't take it anymore so the staff was nice enough to change our room. When i went to the next room it was nice and clean except i saw another spider so i checked out that same night. I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if they paid me or gave me a few nights free.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmar413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisjaxfl, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I would like first apologize that about your bad stay at our hotel, after your leaving the hotel and you telling us about these spiders, we did inspect the rooms ourselves and were unable to find evidence of these spiders. Also the very next day we had our pest control management company Massey Service come out and do a through inspection of the room and nothing was found. We do not take these kind of allegations of our hotel lightly and strive to do our best.

Sincerely
Chirag Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having stayed at this Country Inn & Suites many times before, we were disappointed this time. We were connecting up with relatives and had been assigned adjoining rooms, but when we arrived late in the afternoon, our room had not been cleaned. We were re-assigned to a room on a lower floor.

Also, during our two-day stay, no matter how we ran the A/C, the room smelled musty. I don't think that had ever been true on our earlier stays there. We also noticed that the free cookies in the lobby were not being replenished. Perhaps all of this can be attributed to our stay happening during a weekend. I hope it's not true of this motel all the time now.

The best thing going for this motel is that several good restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Best to get a room away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the price is right especially. If you use a walk in coupon from one of the travel coupon books at the rest areas. My only concern is the small breakfast area. The breakfast was good and the hotel currently offers small snacks some weeknights. We stayed on a Friday night so didn't get to take advantage of this

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottya746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Best hotel in jacksonville Fl. hands down. rooms are very clean and service is great.very quite and beds are comfy.Tiki is very helpful and nice. I stay here every week on business and never have any problems. I sleep like a baby after a long days work.staff is very friendly and great .very helpful and informative about the area

Room Tip: rooms on backside have large hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Address: 5945 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing