We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Easy access off I-295 and lots of shopping nearby!

Like other reviewers said it is an older property, but for the most part is clean. We staying in a room with 2 queen size beds and it was very spacious. Also included was a nice size frig with a little freezer and a microwave.

Plenty of hot water in the shower and it had one of the curtain rods that curves out so there's lots of room in the shower. Nice supply of towels too, a hair dryer & toiletries. Workout room has a Bowflex, which was nice to try.

There's a large selection for breakfast (hot oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, sweet rolls, toast, make your own waffles, daily hot entree, fruit, juice, coffee), which does look better on their website, but with all the choices we definitely found enough to be satisfied rather than dining out. I do like that they have cookies and milk available anytime!

For the price and location I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Got the best price at the hotel website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Have stayed at many Country Inns in 6 southern states, and have NEVER encountered staff like this. Will NOT recommend people to stay at this location for that primary reason but will also list other reasons: The rooms need definite updating, the stiff polyester bedspreads NEED TO GO for cleanliness reasons, the breakfast buffet was below adequate at best and the location of this hotel is less than to be desired. When I booked my room, I was wondering why I got it for such a cheap rate - I sure found out "why". Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianaluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children, age 7, stayed here on a road trip from IL to FL. The hotel was a bit older, but very clean. The outdoor pool was basic, but clean, and it served our needs. We stayed in a King suite with 1 king bed and a pull-out sofa. The sofa bed probably would have been a little uncomfortable for adults, but the kids liked it just fine. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, and the price was great. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahk0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. The staff could not have been more helpfulif they tried. Nothing was a problem even printed out maps for us so as we would not get lost. Breakfast was good even a waffle maker, yum. Free cookies at the counter, apples in a bowl and 24 hour tea and coffee. Free internet was a real bonus. A little noisy at the back due to freeway noise but not too bad. Dennys and other outlets at the front of the hotel which was handy. We would recommend this hotel for a short stay as evn though it was not near the city iit was right next to the freeway so it was easy to navigate around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaykay5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite and found that the staff was nice. However, the Jacuzzi was loud. We were afraid to use it late in the Eve and early in the a.m. for fear that we would wake the other guests. The room was clean but, I would recommend changing the furniture. Some of the furniture had obvious signs of water damage. It took away from the atmosphere of being in a Jacuzzi suite. They have the right staff. We stayed the night of 4/22. Hats off to the young woman who worked the early evening shift. She even baked fresh cookie just for us. She was so SWEET and thoughtful. Thanks
Not sure if I would stay again for the price point. I would pay $75 week day-$100 week end a night for what we got.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

this hotel is very quaint. it's not huge so you get very person service and they are very friendly willing to help you w/ all your needs! the breakfast is very good no need to eat out and they have different things in the evenings for thier guest, and thats a very nice touch very classy! the rooms are always impecable clean and the beds are very comfy and it's quiet. there's always fruit and fresh cookies in the lobby great for the kids or a snack. even when i lived in florida that was always where we chose to stay if the ride home was too long. the jaccuzzi suites are fantastic and romantic if thats what your looking for but the jr. suites are very roomy if your w/ the kids and they both have a fridge and microwave. close to the highway, restraunts, and shopping. i love this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: they have military and aarp discounts
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 117jcuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We gathered in the conference room with a group of colleagues to prepare for a presentation the following day. We did not have a projector available, and we were unable to review the presentation material as a group. The General Manager, Chirag Patel, called numerous nearby locations to try to secure a projector and none were available. He contacted the hotel owner, Ishwar Patel, who proceeded to stop at a local electronics store to buy a projector for our use. As most of you know, this type of equipment is typically costly. He made it a point to take care of us in anticipation of this important meeting. With the projector, we were able to properly prepare, which resulted in a very successful presentation. This extra effort was well beyond expectation and was simply the best customer service I have ever received in any hotel, and I travel very often. I could not recommend a hotel more highly. We will continue to stay here every time we are in Jacksonville. Kevin, Waukegan, Illinois

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundogminstrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville

Address: 5945 Youngerman Cir E, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Country Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing