We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable, Clean, and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #17 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, New York, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for business and not to much to say as this is your standard Hilton Garden Inn. They look as if they did part of the recent HGI update as the public areas have the new look but the rooms haven't received that update. That said the rooms were very clean and your standard HGI presentation.

I did find it strange that during the day they had the A/C shut off in the hallways and the lobby area, which made it rather uncomfortable. However I would stay here again. The area the hotel is located is rather nice with tons of choices for food and shopping. The beach isn't all to far either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Mr.Tom we thank you for staying with us. We have some technical issues during that week which have been resolved. Thank you for your great 04 stars rating and we look forward to welcome you back at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    126
    57
    29
    7
See reviews for
111
102
37
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The bed was the worse I ever slept in. They have some sort of dial that is supposed to adjust the level of comfort, but it did not work. Also, pillows were so worn, that neither of the 4 I had were firm. Unfortunately I had to put up with this since I got in late and had to leave early. However, they did have the best breakfast buffet I ever had at a hotel that provides it at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Hi Don. I apologize for the inconcenince you had during your stay. Our dynamic maintenance team has replaced the mattress and pillows in the room you stayed in. We look forward to seeing you and staying with us to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Back in Jacksonville at the Deerwood HGI. Staff was great as usual. Room was clean and well maintained. Maintenance Man Dave was very helpful in fixing my TV and recommending a great place to eat. The personnel and the value are why I keep coming back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Hi Patrick we are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay. David is an excellent associate in our team he always go above and beyond to excced the guest expectations. We will look forward to see you again at Hilton Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Good experience, great location, lots of restaurants around. I would come back and stay at this Hilton again. The staff were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, a/c worked well, the manager introduced himself and offered any assistance needed during our stay as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank carolinadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Carolina thank you for joining us at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB/Deerwood Park. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us as much as we have enjoyed having you here.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and never had these issues. The young lady (Daniella?) at the front desk was a little testy and the room was almost clean. The staff just wasn't the greatest, and the foreign chef was very rude! The breakfast which is usually awesome, was very disappointing. First of all the waitress, blonde older woman, Sandy I believe, had a deadpan attitude, had to get my own coffee. My order wasn't right tried to talk to the chef who just got loud and mad at me! Couldn't find the waitress! What happened since I was there last month??

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Devin I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay. Our F&B Supervisor has addressed stated issues to this team to make sure this does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
346 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I've stayed at this location a few times without issue and prior to my last stay I would have rated it good or above average. It's a standard HGI in terms of amenities and quality. Location is good for just about any area you want to visit in Jacksonville.

I will likely not stay again due to service issues. During my last visit the television set was not working properly. As I left for dinner I stopped by the front desk and two associates assured me it would be fixed while I was out. I came back 3 hours later and no one had been to the room. Since I was only staying for one night I decided it wasn't important.

I received a note from the manager several days later asking about my stay. I informed him that there was a problem that didn't get resolved. He was very apologetic and said he would credit my Hilton Honors account with extra points for my trouble. After 45 days, nothing has happened. I sent a follow up email after 30 days - no response.

I believe the sign of a good hotel is how effectively they deal with issues. Unfortunately this one failed on multiple levels. Based upon this I'll take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience I sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had during your stay.I will address this with my staff immediately to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us we appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was in town for business for a week. Fast check in experience very friendly staff. The complimentary internet in my room was a decent connection speed. The breakfast was a bit pricey in my opinion if you have a family however they did have a decent variety when it came to their breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorainna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Ms.Lorainna Thank you again for staying with us and for your great 4 star review. We will definitely look into our Bfast price. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.3 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing