We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Ranked #17 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is very clean. The location was perfect, close to St. John's town center, and not too far from business at Florida State College Jacksonville. Great large LG flat screen TV, comfortable bedding and mattress. There is also a very nice large movie theatre right next door with extra time, this location would be even more perfect to go to a movie. There are a few restaurants in walking distance as well. I expected a little more, but the hotel is very clean and room well kept. It is almost time for a refresh with the paint, doors, furniture, artwork, etc. Ceiling in room had a bit of moisture marks, or water marks, not sure which. It is a popcorn ceiling, which shows most marks. Hotels like this really shouldn't really charge for breakfast. It's really not "breakfast". The staff was very nice. Location and cleanliness a plus. Great job housekeeping!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobarndt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay! Were very glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    122
    57
    28
    7
See reviews for
108
101
36
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy off/on access to JTB (Butler Blvd) and I-95. This hotel is near food and entertainment and just a quick drive ro a huge shopping area, St. Johns Towne Center which must have every chain, large and small including Apple, Barnes and Noble, Panda Express, Target, Starbucks, Ulta, even Louis Vuitton, Loft, lululemon. Right next to the hotel is a movie theater and restaurants fast and slow.

The room was clean with white sheets and a duvet that was white and clean (and readily washable so you know you aren't rolling into someone's DNA). Room was quiet, with lots of light, a microwave and a mini-fridge. The fitness center is worth checking out (two treadmills, one recumbent, one elliptical, one weight bench, and free weights). There was breakfast in the lobby area, but with so many choices in the area you might want to pass on the $12.95 buffet. The water pressure was good and with instant hot water. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent visit! Were very happy you enjoyed the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern US
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean. The room was comfortable, and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The location (a short drive to Town Center shopping and restaurants) was convenient. The gym was very small, but I didn't have problems getting a machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay! Were glad you enjoyed your trip and we'll see you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I'm used to HGI being a step up from the Hampton Brand but this location isn't. The decor is very blah. However, the front desk staff was nice - they corrected an error in my reservation which a call to the hotel the prior week had been promised but had not been handled.

My 3 picky things are shower pressure, tv channels and fluffy towels. The towels are great. The shower pressure was on the low side. The flat-screen tv was large with a good range of channels (why do so many hotels have 4-5 ESPNs??) except no Comedy Central which was disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJCathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobarndt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hi Cathy, Thanks for your recent stay and I appreciate the nice comment regarding our front desk staff! We hope you will try us again in the future! (We are getting some new renovations throughout the hotel very soon!!) Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was wonderful. The manager Bob Ardnt and his staff went out of their way to see that we were happy. I travel to Jacksonville quite a bit for business and will make sure that this hotel will be our main place to stay while we are in town. Everything was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caremanager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much! Im very glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

its a very nice place to stay. great rooms great staff vip service. would definetly come back.
we recommend this one. not far from the beach or down town.

Room Tip: get a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Hilton brand is one of the preferred hotels for my employer so I find myself visiting a Hilton more often than other chains. Due to my last visit at a Hilton (in a different state), I was surprised, (more like relieved) that this location was clean and very welcoming upon my arrival. The front desk staff was very pleasant and I found it "comforting" to have management onsite even when I didn't need them. My room was clean (saw a cobweb on the wall near the ac unit) but that didn't bother me since the carpet was stain free, there was no dust on the furniture or tv, the sheets were impeccable (no hairs or stains!) and the bathroom was very clean. I could tell that housekeeping took the time to clean the room because they actually swept the bathroom floor!

Internet is complimentary but the wireless connection was a little unstable when attempting to connect through my company's VPN. However, I could use the wireless just fine with my iPhone.

Although breakfast is not included in the price of the room, there was a variety of cold and hot selections. The servers were GREAT! They were very hospitable and available to meet everyone's needs.

The location is perfect as it is near a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Kudos to the staff and management at this location! I was very impressed with your service and the condition of the property. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor near the elevator and surprisingly no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucanrespond2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobarndt, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you so much! Were glad you enjoyed our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.3 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#7 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Address: 9745 Gate Pkwy N, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#40 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything needed for a comfortable, productive stay is available in your spacious guest room at the Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Deerwood Park hotel. Whether you're traveling on business or enjoying a vacation, stay up-to-date with work by using the 24-hour business center or enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning. Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville is just minutes from the University of North Florida and Jacksonville University campuses, Mayo Clinic and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Jtb / Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing