We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
23
28
38
33
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
38
33
55
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went to see a football game, and few hrs later when we left the hotel I realise my expensive scarf, over 250$ is in the room. Called the hotel and they said its already taken from your room and its not there. Very bad experience, loud music at night, you cant sleep. All night people party. The manager never called me back. Left so many messages.....Don't go there.

Room Tip: Dont go there. They will steal from you rooms. I spoke to the receptionist, no help, the manager never called me back. They just have nothing to say, the cleaners get into your room and steal your belonging.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank Rossitza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8central, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

First of all Thank you for staying at our Super 8 in Jacksonville, We certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I have discussed this issue with the house keeping department to make sure things like this don't happen in the future. Please give us another chance next time your in Jacksonville to better accommodate you thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

stay in this motel about 12 hours. the air condition is loud. the bathroom is small. the decoration is poor. but it is still acceptable. the breakfast is available. think about how much your pay. it still worth one day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jianan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8central, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for staying at Super 8 Central Jacksonville, We highly appreciate your positive review. We have plans to renovate our hotel in the future and will looking forward to have you stay with us next time your in Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Although the location was close to where I wanted to be, it had some "issues." The room, although clean, needed some attention. The carpeting was frayed. The walls needed to be repaired, and painted. The panel on the heat/AC unit was broken off. The toilet would not flush properly, even after the staff member "fixed" it. There was a "box" that would access the television channels that was hidden behind the tv. The staff member had to tell me, and show me how to find it. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The towels were small, and thin. I have stayed with other Wyndham properties, and it seems that the "lower end" hotels need some attention. Spend a few bucks, clean, fix, and make changes. I like the program, and the locations I find, but am a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8central, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for staying at Super 8 central Jacksonville, we apologize for the issues that you had encountered here, we have plans to renovate soon & will be really happy to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Jacksonville to see the improvements & meet your requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8central, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8central, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews