We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I reserved a room with a king size bed, by time I got there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown
Ranked #103 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I reserved a room with a king size bed, by time I got there the only rooms they had were double beds. The towels look like paper towels that is how thin they were. Then when I woke up from the long trip we had, there was roaches in my room. So, I moved to another Super 8 off of University. There hotel was clean and smelt fresh. If I come back to Jacksonville, Florida that hotel will be the one I stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 171 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kacie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Im looking forward to coming to Jacksonville in April and lodging at this Super 8. J is always so helpful. They also provide a small breakfast. It is also close yo the highway and downtown. This enables Israeli to get to the downtown area fast. keep up the good work J and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpdog32301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in for couple nights. The management was very accomodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. Good continental breakfast with waffles. It is located close to I-95, downtown and good restaurants around. I would recommend booking your stay online for even greater savings.

Room Tip: If you want better wireless reception, choose a room closer to the office
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were on our way to Orlando for a few days' vacation, and had decided to stop in Jacksonville for the first night on the road. We arrived after 8:00 PM, and Jitend, the night manager, had everything ready for us, and gave directions to nearby San Marco so we could find a place to get something to eat. The young lady working the desk the next morning was also very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was filling, with a good number of choices. This is a discount motel, so there was nothing extra, but the room was clean, the hot and cold water were running fine, and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again if we ever were to come back through Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEONARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
0.9 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown

Address: 2228 Phillips Hwy, I-95 & Phillips Hwy Exit 105, Jacksonville, FL 32207-3590 (Formerly Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $65 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown is located near the heart of Jacksonville, and only a short drive from it's beaches. Our hotel has all the amenities needed for business travelers as well as visitors spending vacation time here in Jacksonville. Our rooms are spacious and clean and provide the atmosphere you expect when traveling away from home on business or pleasure. Our location provides you with easy access to all areas of the city and is close to all the major highways that run through Jacksonville. (I95, I10, US1)The hotel is conveniently located to all Downtown & Southbank businesses, all Downtown venues including Altel Stadium (which hosts the Jaguars, the Gator Bowl, and stadium concerts), the Baseball Stadium (which hosts Minor League & college baseball), the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena, the Convention Center, the Performing Arts Center, The Florida Theatre, Metropolitan Park, and the Riverfront Landing with it's shoppes, restuarants and nightlife.We are also close to all the major hospitals in the area including Baptist Medical Center, Nemours, Wolfson & Shands Hospitals and are walking distance from the unique Historic San Marco Area with it's ecelctic style of shoppes, restuarants and area history.Our hotel and staff make your stay a pleasure, providing you with all the essentials you need to make your stay a comfortable one. Our rooms are spacious 2 Double or Kings, with complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, full Cable television (including HBO, ESPN & Premium Channels), Microwave/Refrigerator available based on availability, Coffee Maker, Work Stations, and much more! All at a price you can afford! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Jacksonville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jacksonville
Super 8 Jacksonville
Jacksonville Super 8
Jacksonville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing