We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A crab is in better condition!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #111 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A crab is in better condition!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a La Quinta free night from the points of my account, the management should put the hotel in good standing as all the other La Quinta hotels that we have gone. We as a family felt uncomfortable when we stay here. Room was dirty with trash and papers under the bed, dirty carpet with old gun. The bath tub had stains of cigaratte burns, the smell of cigarette in the room was incredible. Surrounding's trash cans were full and the trash was falling out. Definetely, not staying here again or getting a free night in La Quinta hotel without checking first customer feedback.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, worst hotel in the area. Stay in the Motel 6 next to La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    53
    73
    112
See reviews for
109
56
45
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Short version of my experience..was sent to smoke filled room. At check out the reservation price was increased and the clerk was not able to fix it, she had to contact her manager who was at church. Lastly the lobby area was uncomfortably hot. Both clerks were politer however attire were very unprofessional and lacking some knowledge of procedure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dahlia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Awesome experience, Flash Check in, Clean, Quiet, Great Free Breakfast, a lot of facilities and all this for an excellent price. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Jacksonville Area you must consider this La Quinta and also you must consider to enroll as a member and gain points so your next stay will cost you $0.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This once decent hotel has morphed into a low-rent housing complex that caters to Prositutes, Drug Dealers, and area homeless. Not a safe place to stay for families, or anyone for that matter. I mentioned all the criminal activity to a staff member and was told the Hotel has new owners. The room reeked of something dead and the Internet was nonexistent. Run as fast as you can away from this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed in this La Quinta many times over the years. It has finally drifted down in quality enough to be not acceptable. I'm sure the Motel 6 next door is higher quality for less. The room: ripped curtains, only 2 light bulbs (2 missing), broken/jammed drain plug in sink, empty tissue dispenser, damaged air conditioner cover, etc. On returning to the room in the evening: locked out (keys only set for one night), no maid service (towels? soap? toilet paper?). Breakfast: VERY limited selections (much less than usual for a LQ).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The moment I opened the door of my room I realized that I probably picked the worst hotel in town. Unfortunately being tired after driving all day long I decided to stay.. Stained carpet, dust, cigaret smell, dirty walls, ac unit screaming to be replaced... This place is filthy beyond Imaginable inside and out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay else where! Shame for La Quinta. Really disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
217 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#108 of 133 in Jacksonville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8255 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing