We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frequently used in past -- not any more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #109 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I've stayed in this La Quinta many times over the years. It has finally drifted down in quality enough to be not acceptable. I'm sure the Motel 6 next door is higher quality for less. The room: ripped curtains, only 2 light bulbs (2 missing), broken/jammed drain plug in sink, empty tissue dispenser, damaged air conditioner cover, etc. On returning to the room in the evening: locked out (keys only set for one night), no maid service (towels? soap? toilet paper?). Breakfast: VERY limited selections (much less than usual for a LQ).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 340 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank San H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The moment I opened the door of my room I realized that I probably picked the worst hotel in town. Unfortunately being tired after driving all day long I decided to stay.. Stained carpet, dust, cigaret smell, dirty walls, ac unit screaming to be replaced... This place is filthy beyond Imaginable inside and out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay else where! Shame for La Quinta. Really disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I redeem points to stay here and will never come back again. Air condition was too much noisy and there was dog bark .
But, La Quinta always supply free breakfast, that's why I like to stay in La Quinta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JULIE20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hull, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We always try and find a place to stay close to where we are vacationing. This location was perfect for us. The staff was great! At all hours of the day. We arrived before our room was ready, the staff did everything they could to put us in a room and not inconvenience us. We were very satisfied how helpful everyone there was!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We just needed a quick place to stay. Went in, paid for the room, parked. I heard a dog barking inside the room next to us. It got louder as we approached the door to go in. I thought right then, this is NOT going to work (we need some sleep after being on the road all day) We quickly went in to find a plain but shabby room. Still planning to stay but, then I went in the bathroom. Horrified at the toilet that had urine on the seat and hairs on the floor and toilet seat. The front desk attendant said she would credit our card in full... we shall see. Needless to say, we found another hotel, much better and $4 cheaper.

Room Tip: check the room before paying for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeBeach2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#98 of 134 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
15.4 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#119 of 134 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#102 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8255 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
La Quinta Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing