We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jacksonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
4
4
9
7
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
9
7
20
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2008

This MOTEL-6 definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, the room was spotless and quiet(although Sun Night) It's just far enough off I-95 so traffic noise isn't a problem. I've stayed at Hilton Garden Inns that weren't this clean before and for more than double the price. I'm one of the first people to tell everyone when a place is lousy. This is one time I made it a point to post here on Trip Advisor. Okay, they weren't down feathered pillows and mattresses, but nothing you'd expect for $39 bucks a nite. Highly Recommended. Bill C Bradenton, FL

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bill34209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

I've been staying in this particular 6 for 1-3 day stays about 3 times a year for the last 4 years. It's come a long way, but still could use some improvement. Rooms are usually clean, bathrooms are always clean. TVs have always worked. Linens are sometimes a bit worn/snaggled. Maid service is HIGHLY variable - sometimes like a Hilton, sometimes none at all. The desk is always cooperative about handing out soap, towels, toilet paper, etc. Parking lot security greatly improved over last year - no "loiterers" at 3 AM. General decor much improved in the rooms that have been renovated.
Not a particularly pleasant place to stay, but adequate and well-priced. Excellent location.
Note: LaQuinta across the street is 2x more expensive. After two visits, both with dirty rooms, I've stayed with the 6.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maple Shade, NJ
1
Reviewed March 1, 2006

The staff is polite and friendly. That's about the only nice thing I can say about this place.

The room was falling apart. The curtains had a burn mark. All the baseboards were separating from the walls. The one mattress had a hole chewed through the edge. There was a smooshed roach on the wall, another dead one 500x the size on the pavement outside.

They have a resident stray cat, who is cute and all, but clearly flea-ridden. He was meowing at our door on the second day and even managed to dart into the room and under the bed.

I'm guessing it's a party motel. I think the people trying to break down our door at 3 AM were looking for a party. After a few minutes they realized they had the wrong room.

The last day we checked out 2 hours early. After waking up and seeing a live roach crawling up the wall next to me we decided we'd had enough.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, FL
212
Reviewed March 22, 2004

We stayed here as cash strapped, weary house-hunters. We had travelled from out of town to close on our first home. This location is convenient to I-95. Clean, efficient, no-frills, yet feels safe. A great deal at the price.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira quartos mais longe do barulho da rua
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews