We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“# for customer engagement/service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Ranked #93 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“# for customer engagement/service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my husband go out to Jacksonville once every month due to his drill visits, usually we stay on the base but this one weekend it was raining like crazy, usually we stay on the base but all the rooms and cabins were booked so we had to drive out to orange park, we came across the red roof inn after all the hassle w flooded highways and blocked off roads, when it came time to check out I had to wait an hour or more for my husband to return from drill and I waited in the lobby where I met Alex at the front desk waiting area, hes probably one of the most humble people on earth, he was so nice, didnt give myself or any of the guests a problem at all, even with my pushy extra checkout time request. he was so welcoming I felt I was with a friend rather then an employee, I noticed other people praising him with nothing but good compliments, bc of him I'd rather stay there then on the base nearby, if it were up to me I'd definetly give notice to him, some kind of promotion on reward is well deserved! My over all stay was good too, the rooms were very nice and updated and it's a great location!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    24
    18
    38
See reviews for
38
28
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

While relocating my family from Massachusetts to Florida, we'd selected Jacksonville as a layover point and booked this hotel online, based almost exclusively on price. I was traveling with several animals and a great selling point for us was their pet-friendly policy (no deposit was charged!) and their convenient location to the highway. We were pleasantly surprised to discover the location was also close to restaurants and shopping upon our arrival.

We arrived a little later than anticipated, but the staff was welcoming and friendly. Check-in was a breeze and, even though we weren't able to get 2 adjoining rooms, we were just a door away from each other. The rooms were a bit small (the bathroom is miniscule) but clean and I found the beds to be quite comfortable. Pillows were a bit threadbare but 4 are provided in a room and doubling them up helps.

There were a few stains in the carpeting and the decor could use a little updating but, for the price and location, it was a pleasant little gem of a find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you on the lookout for extremely firm beds, then this is your stop. The motel itself was clean, the staff friendly, etc, but I do not prefer beds that are that firm. This motel is located across the street from a small shopping center and there are many great restaurants within a mile or so.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jatay411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel based on the good reviews and we just needed a place to sleep for the night before driving further in the morning, so we didn't need anything fancy. I am not one who complains about every little thing or over something that will not affect my sleep. Maybe it was just my room and entirely a rarity, but I was not impressed. The bathroom was dirty and when I say "dirty" I don't mean a speck of dust or a piece of hair or something minor...I mean DIRTY. It looked like it hadn't been swept in weeks and there was some kind of dead creature in the corner...it almost looked like a little snake. The location is great, being right off the interstate. But, there were some very questionable people wandering around there. My husband and I walked to dinner and when we came back there was a used syringe sitting next to my car. Like I said, maybe it was just a fluke thing that happened, but it made me highly uncomfortable and there was no way I was walking around there by myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattipoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed with my family for about 2 weeks and found everything to be in good working order. All staff was kind and helpful. Pets stay free as well with no breed or size restrictions! This alone made it worth the stay...plus they were the cheapest in the area!

Room Tip: Upstairs is super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this facility 3 nights per week for the past 2 years for business. Not any longer though!! New foreign owners lower level of service with higher prices. Keys don't work half of the time, phone inoperable on several occasions, bedding not clean (hair and stains). Not quite what I had been accustomed to. Seems to me like new owners are cutting corners to be more profitable. Prices went up almost immediately, front desk staff friendly but inexperienced and unaccomodating as it appears housekeeping is also. Very noisy at night now with people partying in parking area, blowing horns and loud music. Wont be long and it will be like the Motel 6 next door.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 65NormT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I are road tripping throughout southern USA and this place is by are the best motel we have stayed in so far. The reception staff were delightful, rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable and it was central to major highways and amenities. We found the neighbours a little noisy- might have just been the night we were there. Also good to know this hotel is part of an initiative to crack down on crime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#87 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Address: 6099 Youngerman Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6606
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing