We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different owners different level of service higher prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Ranked #101 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Williston, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different owners different level of service higher prices”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at this facility 3 nights per week for the past 2 years for business. Not any longer though!! New foreign owners lower level of service with higher prices. Keys don't work half of the time, phone inoperable on several occasions, bedding not clean (hair and stains). Not quite what I had been accustomed to. Seems to me like new owners are cutting corners to be more profitable. Prices went up almost immediately, front desk staff friendly but inexperienced and unaccomodating as it appears housekeeping is also. Very noisy at night now with people partying in parking area, blowing horns and loud music. Wont be long and it will be like the Motel 6 next door.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 65NormT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    26
    22
    47
See reviews for
41
31
41
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I are road tripping throughout southern USA and this place is by are the best motel we have stayed in so far. The reception staff were delightful, rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable and it was central to major highways and amenities. We found the neighbours a little noisy- might have just been the night we were there. Also good to know this hotel is part of an initiative to crack down on crime.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

alex was very very professional and the area has all the food you will need plus movies and malls great location..great prices..great service...very close to all the freeways and sights for the area..i would tell everybody to stay here its worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brite w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I work as transporters. We travel all over the United States. We always look forward to coming to the Red Roof Inn in Orange Park. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The rates are great. It is always a pleasure to see Alex who runs the front desk. He makes everyone feel like they are important and he always does his best to ensure that we have a great stay. Thank you guys, whe we are in your area, you are our home motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

First...your front staff should be commended. Ursula R was absolutely wonderful in helping me with my reservation. She took the time to explain, and was thorough in the whole check in process, and told me about the check out process.

The rooms are clean, and the area is nice...located to lots of restaurants, and other venues.

I highly recommend this hotel, and Ursula R, I thank you for making a weary travellers experience most uneventful. God bless you my new friend away from home, and will continue to use your hotels across the USA.

Room Tip: Room 239, was in the back and near the highway; was very quiet. Had a large kingsize bed, and was im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I just want to say that Alex is so wonderful. He always tries to get the room I request, is so very pleasant and always remembers to give me extra towels. Room is always clean, very reasonably priced and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth NS
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean room in a great area, many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Staff were friendly. Definitely a positive experience, will stay here again for sure. When travelling on a budget you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olematelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#96 of 133 in Jacksonville
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6606
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing