We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Ranked #97 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
“Clean and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

This hotel may not be rated 5 star but the treatment sure is Carmen Rodriguez had our room very clean. When we asked for supplies she was polite and kindly provided us with what was needed. I would definately go back and visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    30
    25
    22
    43
See reviews for
39
31
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fulda, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I am staying the third time at red roof inn orange park. It was always perfect. The rooms are clean and the stuff are very friendly. Mr. Fazli is a very good manager and takes always care about you. Every year when I am coming to Jax I will stay in red roof inn.

Gerald from Germany

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Long trip and needed to and stop rest.......This place suprised me..... I was a little concerened as the area did not look all that great, but pleasantly suprised with the looks and service of this place. Specifically a young lady named Carmen....so kind, sweet and courteous. I recommend it to anyone thats ever in this area and needs a place to stay...its also just minutes from the Orange Park Mall...which was definitely a plus!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milagros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn at this location for 2 nights because I was visiting my family. The moment I walked in the staff greeted me with a big smile. Check in was flawless ( I had booked online). I got one of the Superior King rooms. When I walked into the room, it was very spacious. It had a microwave, a fridge and a safe. Free TV and Wifi was included. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very soundly both nights. The next time I go to Jacksonville I will surely stay here again. I have already told a friend that they will be very happy staying at Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Get the Superior King room. The location is very good and near the Orange Park Mall. There are nume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMylesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Most often when a review is written online it's a negetive comment. I am not one that takes the time to comment at all regardless of the experience however, there are those rare occassions when you are treated with such exceptional customer service you are just dumb founded, his name is Fazli.
Great job Fazli, you Rock !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This was a fairly typical economy level motel. It does have a swimming pool, but we were just passing through and were unable to take advantage of the pool. There were a number of reviews of this motel that mentioned how helpful the person named Fazli at the front desk was, but our stay was during his days off. However Matthew was quite helpful and friendly as well.

Room Tip: If you need vending or ice, try to get a room close to the front desk, as the vending/ice room is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and i unexpectedly were stuck in jacksonville for two nigts and this place was a lifesaver......very low rate and fazli (night manager) was the best. Room was a lot nicer than expected. Very clean and a step up from "motel motife" .......wood floors in the bathroom even :-) no its not the w hotel but for the cost of a olive garden dinner......its well worth it. I was surely surprised at how nice it was for so cheap........and was even more impressed with how helpful and friendly fazli was......

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikicakes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#92 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Property: Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6606
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing