We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good low priced hotel right off interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #82 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed November 11, 2013

spent 2 nights here and was pleased. we had a king superior room which was clean and neat. room had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot which is all we need for the short time in the room. the price was excellent, just around 50/night. if you are looking for good inexpensive lodging, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: check out the king superior rooms. much more room and bigger bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two weeks here with my husband while he was on business trip and could not have been more pleased anywhere! We had a king superior room and it was excellent. Beds were comfortable, microwave. fridge, Wi-Fi, all worked great. Can't say enough about the awesome staff, especially Ursula at the front desk, she is great. She will and can handle any need you may have, and is super sweet. Also excellent housekeeping. I recommend staying here for whatever reason brings you to Jax.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank lesliebrackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I wasn't looking for fancy, but this was cleaner and in better shape than many no-frills places. However, I found the staff--especially Gary (at night) and Ursula R. (in the morning)--to be exceptionally pleasant and helpful. I'd been having a less-than-great day, but their attitudes went a long way toward improving it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been staying here for the past 3 years always on our way back from the Keys and we always look forward to seeing Stefanie smiling face to greet us my daughter and son just love her and they dnt take to a lot of people but to her they did, even thou the new staff was nice it just wasn't the same with out Stefanie being there, but besides that the room was fairly nice need a little more up keep and maybe add more towels to the room especially in the room with 2 beds because there are usually more then 2 people inside the room other than that it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: if you want extra towels ask for them before going to your room best if done doing check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is hotel is right off of Interstate 95. A decent place to stay overnight. It is a basic hotel -- no frills. Fine to stay overnight -- sleep and shower. That's it. It is close to a wide variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: If you are allergic to pet dander, it may be a good idea to stay away as animals are allowed to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlelover317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and many places to eat. So the location is great. The hotel is so-so. We stayed for one night and that was plenty. We were assigned a room and the first thing we noticed was a musty, wet dog smell. My son took off his shoes and stepped in a puddle on the rug. He wiped his foot and we discovered it was urine,,,, we will assume pet. We asked to change rooms . This one smelled a little better. The room was in great need of updating. The bed was awful, very hard and flat pillows. I opened the bureau and found filth and hair in it. I would never put my clothes in it. I would not stay at this hotel again. There are many other hotels in the area I would stay at .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcl394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is my 2nd trip to this hotel ... stayed last year on way down south ... was comfortable and felt safe. Many restaurants to choose from to eat. Right off I-95 for easy on and off access. Friendly and concerned staff. Thanks ... see ya in a year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#65 of 134 in Jacksonville
564 reviews
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#122 of 134 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
15 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
16.3 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing