We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight before our Curise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #81 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Great for a stop over before a flight or cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstevens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Melissa Kiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 210 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

After staying at several Red Roof Inns in the past I didn't hesitate when choosing a place to stay near Jacksonville Airport. Unfortunately this RRI was nothing like the others I have experienced and I was wholy disappointed. It was more like a very budget motel, needed a renovation and was overall quite grim. I would not go back nor would I recommend this place. Its overpriced for what it is : a dingy motel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itzapa-Itzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Newly updated and CLEAN rooms and a real 'can do' attitude have made this Red Roof Inn stand out! We have dogs, so need to look for 'pet-friendly' hotels. I got on-line and made a reservation at this hotel and we set off for Florida 3 days later. When we went to check in that night, we discovered that I had made the reservation for 2 days earlier and we had been charged as a 'no show'. I was heartsick as we were going to have to pay for 2 nights while staying only one and since we were there in person, we couldn't even get the internet rate. In the morning, the day clerk (Sheila) listened to our story and said 'no problem - we all make mistakes, don't we?'. She credited our 'no show' charges and charged us for the night we did stay at the internet rate! That is customer service and has earned our loyalty -- we'll stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 'non-freeway' side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whippetmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

I am very happy to hear that Sheila went that extra mile for you. We really appreciate your review of our hotel. I am also pleased to learn that we were able to earn your loyalty! I will share your review with the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My wife and I travel to Florida from Virginia a couple of times a year. Since we take our small dog along, we always look for pet friendly lodging. A few years ago, we stopped at the Red Roof Inn in Jacksonville, Fla. The room was so comfortable, and the management so accommadating, we have made it a point to stay there every time we come to Florida. Although a lot of places advertise "pet friendly" many of them simply allow pets, and charge you extra for them. Red Roof Inns actually welcomes pets. Jacksonville is our favorite, but now we look for Red Roof Inns everywhere we travel. Jim & Linda Sullivan
p.s. We also stayed in a Red Roof Inn near Spartansburg, S.C. on our way home, and it, too, was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn. It is truly appreciated. We always enjoy hearing about our guests (including our 4-legged guests) and their experiences. We look forward to seeing you next time and thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is my 2nd stay here and I will definately stay again. Clean, secure, and convenient location. Lots of restaurants and stores around and right off the interstate.I love they allow pets (tho' I wasn't traveling with my pet this time). I would have given this hotel an excellant except for the front desk clerk that checked me in...a bit snippy and didn't seem to care if we stayed there or not. Also... I HATE the added safe charge that one has to reqest be removed upon check-out. Pleeeeaaasssseee...we arrived at 9pm and left at 8am. BUT... the hotel IS definately top notch!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atravlerami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it and your business. I will share your comments with our staff as we strive to always improve our services. I will also address the customer service at check in with the staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Melissa Kiger
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed at redroof for a week and i must say I pleasantly surprise as the old saying goes you get what you pay for but Red roof Inn gave me more then I paid for the staff upon checking in was very nice and pleasant and the front desk clerk put a smile on my face everytime I stop by the front desk no matter what time of day i was there she took the time out to talk to me and what ever I needed she made sure i got it and the fact that I can get coffee at anytime of day it was hot and fresh was an xtra bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville Airport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I believe the front desk person you were speaking of was Stephanie and I will make sure to share your comments with her and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
Melissa Kiger
General Manager Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The only reason we stay there is because of our puppies, the room is clean, but the staff when one checks in leaves a lot of doubt in one's mind as to weather or not these people came from a gene pool with no life guard.

Room Tip: get there early and use coupons, there guys will charge as much as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
20.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
15 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#66 of 134 in Jacksonville
565 reviews
16.3 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1063 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6885
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing