We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and up to date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I found a good deal for it in a Florida Saver (hotel coupon book you get at gas stations etc.). Paid 40$ for the room with two queen beds. Everything in the room was new and clean, except for couple of cigarette burns on the quilt. Service was good and friendly. There is a coin-operated laundry area (one washing machine and one dryer, 2.25$ each) which I found very handy. There is also a free coffee/tea in the lobby. Beds were very comfortable, shower had good water pressure. Safe in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2010

Very good location. Accommodations are very clean and fresh and comfortable. Manager as well as desk clerks are very nice and accommodating. This is always my first choice when staying in Jacksonville, Fl.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnoswad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

most of the employees are filipino-philippines is close to my heart since i am retired. very hospitable. they will give you the best rates. i and my wife are old and they were able to provide us what we need. the front desk never failed to offer coffee and newspaper. we will be back when we have our second great grand child.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Always a happy welcome with a smile at the front desk.

I also enjoy the special Red Roof Inn quick check in.

The rooms are always comfortable, and get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCowboyOrlandoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The location of this hotel is just off of 95 and 202 (another main highway/interstate). There are several hotels in the cluster, homestead, marriots, etc. Red Roof Inn was the least expensive of the bunch. The other hotels, you know what you get, with you Marriotts, and Extended Stays...you get what you pay for, and you could end up paying a lot. But RRI had a much cheaper price, good ratings, great service. The sign outside initially said $49 a night, but after it was all said and done, I ended up getting it for $35 a night. Lady at the front desk seemed very interested in finding me every discount she could find, and even gave me an upgrade on the room. Of course, ended up staying the week with that price. It really was a great stay. Just moved to the area and was still in the process of looking for a place to live. I was on a budget, and didn't want to afford too much, but I had such a good time I'd probably rather stay there at 200/week than getting my own apartment for much cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgunn507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We have stayed here many times on our way to south Florida. Never have had much of a problem. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are adequately clean. Very basic acommodations but also relatively inexpensive so is an overall good value. Is located amongst alot of other hotels nearby so it has an upbeat feel. There's also a Cracker Barrel very nearby. Usually quiet at night. Next to I-95 so there is some road noise. They have a free coffee, tea, cocoa machine in the lobby but no free breakfast. Free USA Today.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Cheap price. No shampoo, soap, or iron & board in room. We got ate up with bug bites during the night. TV volume would increase in volume constantly. The front desk attendant was very nice. would not stay here again. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woody3588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing