We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very clean, positive attitude from employees. Make you feel right at home. Can't beat it anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 350 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

Super staff, clean/comfy rooms, will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

Dear Sir,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Jacksonville - Southpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Checked in for an overnite before arriving home. Very reasonable, nice room and pretty good help. Thanks Robert E. " Harry " enjoyed his stay and I was able to park my trailer in your lot so I could easily get out.
Frankf.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ffowlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Southpoint
Jacksonville FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn to get some work done while in Jacksonville and my stay was uneventful. This hotel is perfect to crash en route to anywhere; however, some may find it not quite cozy and plush enough for a long term stay. It is pretty clean (wore white socks in my room and they STAYED white!) and in reasonably good shape, although there was a big Koolaid-looking stain on the underside of my bedspread that had leaked through to my sheet a bit (but not the blanket in the middle...hmmm...I hate bedspreads...). It was very quiet, had a nice big desk (although not quite enough light for an all-nighter), fridge, and microwave, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahlumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Southpointe
Jacksonville FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I have stayed there often on for the last 18 months and have never had a problem.Best value anywhere and I do a lot of traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephine M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Jacksonville - Southpoint Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Josephine Myers
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Southpointe
Jacksonville Fl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Room was clean and quiet, nice area and close to Route 95. We pay a little more and get the business room, which has more room, refrigerator, and microwave. Only complaint we have is the charge for the in-room safe, as I think this should be a courtesy. If you don't use the safe, be sure to ask for a credit on your bill, otherwise it is definitely added to the hotels profit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roy and Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed two nights at this Red Roof Inn on a visit down to Jacksonville. I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I requested the king room, with the extended office space because this was a business trip and I needed a place to work. The desk area was large, well lit and had a comfortable office chair. The wireless internet was flawless, connected fast and I never had any issues with a signal!

I felt safe walking in and out of the hotel at night. The property is clean and well maintained. Several times I ran into maintenance and housekeeping employees and they were very cordial and polite.

Just a side note: The hotel is pet friendly. I travel with my Westie on occasion, and I love the fact that Red Roof Inn does not charge a pet fee (as some charge $25/night). Kudos to them!

I would recommend this hotel to others, and will stay here again next time I visit Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandJTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $65 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing