We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel for budget minded.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Ranked #63 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I was looking blind for a motel to stay at in Jacksonville on my limited budget. I reviewed a good many reviews on cheaper motels and only read horror stories. The reviews for Red Roof Inn seemed good, so I took a chance. It was in a good location, it was cleaned regularly each day, it was quite( the road traffic from I-95 was a little loud, but the air conditioner blocked it out), it did not smell, there were no bugs, and the tv was good. If you have to watch your money when you go to Jacksonville, then you will get pretty good quality for your money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 350 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

Excellent Service, Clean, and affordable Everytime I come to this hotel I the staff makes me feel welcome

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosper1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

On our way from Michigan, me and my boyfriend stopped in Jacksonville to see what it was all about. Stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Lenoir. The hotel overall was not bad; its a Red Roof you get what you pay for. Clean room with free internet access. The only thing was the area. Never been here and coming in on 95 all we seen was ghetto. The whole stay we had an uneasy feeling about staying here; nothing happened though. Its right by the highway so its kinda noisy. Luckily there was a Applebees at the main enterance of the drive and a Waffle House cuz we did not want to go too far from the hotel. As far at breakfast goes there is none just coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Boone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Room was clean, bathroom was clean, sheets were clean, bed slept ok. I would stay there again. Only 5 minutes away from MEPS facility for those joining the military.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sls500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

great hotel, great staff, all great place to stay. great place to stay during football season.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camaro2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stay there 1 night on our way to Miami but was enough to make me post a good review about its great service,location and cleanness. Its steps away off I95 and steps away from good restaurants. Thank you Red Roof Southpoint.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estebitanxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I would like to thank "AKIMA" for doing a super job on the rooms at this hotel. Keep up the good work....AKIMA.......and Thank You very much for a job well done.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#57 of 134 in Jacksonville
379 reviews
16.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
#52 of 134 in Jacksonville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint

Address: 6969 Lenoir Ave E, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing