We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Inn

Scottish Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scottish Inn to your Saves list
Scottish Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Phillips Highway, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My friend booked this hotel for us based on the pictures online. It was close to Everbank Field, or so we thought, and we were attending a concert there. There were quite a few other people when we were checking in, so we thought it seemed alright. That was until we opened the door to our room. The pictures have got to be decades old. Everything in the rooms is in bad shape. Although we didn't see any bugs, there was blood all over our bed, no refrigerator to speak of, the walls were grimy, and everything just looks like it was crawling with disease. There were still pubes in our bathroom floor from where someone hadn't cleaned our room very well. This crazy drunk guy was trying to panhandle in the parking lot, and he started harassing my friend. Had we not brought a gun and pepper spray, I would not have felt the least bit safe. If there had been a zero to rate this property, that's what I would give it. It's that bad. In all honestly, the health department needs to shut this place down. I urge you to take this review seriously and not stay here. I only wish we had read the reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cierrajohnson35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    4
    34
See reviews for
10
7
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I get a call from my 20 year old daughter at 2:30 am crying. She was in Jacksonville for the UF/GA football game. She didn't drive so wasn't in control of where they stayed. I guess because of the game the prices were jacked up but she thought because they paid $100 it would be a decent place. She was horrified at this hotel. They had killed so many cockroaches they had to stop because it was a battle you couldn't win. There was no sheet on one bed but there was blood on it. There was blood and other substances on the walls. She could hear something moving in the walls which they thought were probably rats. She wanted to go outside to get some air but there was a gang outside. Prostitutes were going in and out of rooms also. It was a horrible 7 hour experience. Unfortunately, the driver had drank and wouldn't let anyone else drive their car so they were stuck in the disgusting hole. The board of health should shut this place down.

Room Tip: dont get any room thats a good tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharishops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was the worst place I ever slept in! The smell is terrible! Even in the non smoking room it's seems like someone have been smoking here everyday and for 20 years! They wrote "Continental breakfast" included and it was nothing more than just a coffee and a disgusting bun!!!!!!
Infame! Like we say in French!
Oh...and the mastress boke my back and my neck! What a wonderful night!

Room Tip: Don't ever stay here it's a waste of time and money! There are so many more hotel/motel all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Voilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel deserves no stars whatsoever..The bathrooms were not even decent to look at. The bed OMG I didn't even sleep in it while I was there. I slept in a chair. The parking spaces weren't evenly spaced. The parking spaces was so close you couldn't even open your door without any accident hitting someone else car. The internet sucks big time it doesn't stay connected like it suppose to. The place isn't very noisy but it is a total trash hotel..I only stayed because of the price but I didn't even stay the amount of days that I was suppose to stay. If you want a clean but reasonable hotel with better additions...Try the hotels by the Jax Airport I got a great deal and Loved it there..The rooms don't even come with a microwave or fridge. Unless you pay extra for it..So if you planning on staying here make sure you have enough money and PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THEM A Credit/Debit Payment to this Hotel...They try to cheat you from getting your money back WHEN YOU HAVE PAID THEY TAKE THEY TIME TRYING TO PAY YOU BACK YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its Close to Wal-mart, Wells Fargo,Taco Bell & McDonalds. Bad spot where you have to turn in..You can not see any cars coming from the curve off the highway you just take your shot when you think it is clear. So I wouldn't advise this hotel to anyone who wants better value..I should've checked the reviews I will never step foot into this hotel ever again No matter what happens and how my money is. It was completely below unsatisfactory experience for me...Bad Hotel Bad Spot Bad Reviews Please Don't Spend your money on this place.If you can't handle this review because after staying you will say the same as I have.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justalocalinformer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandenburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We rented 3 rooms for 2 nights the price was good. A good place to stay if you like sleeping with roaches, holes in the bedspreads, smelly rooms, prositutes for fun, drugs for a good time.We had to call the police because a prositute try to get with my son and would not leave him alone, well they came and told us to be sure we stay in our rooms because if we didn't we were taking a chance on getting robbed and shot. when you have 12 people in your party its hard for everybody to be in one room to sit and talk. The employes was very rude and not helpful. the owner had the same atitude. the continental breakfast was great if you like honey buns and juice. So if this sounds likle a place that you would like to stay you will be bravier then we are.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Toilet constantly clogged. Roaches in room. water coming out of ceiling. Tore up flat pillows. People arguing and yelling all night. People driving around looking for drugs. Hookers getting in and out of vehicles. Someone knocked on my door to see if I can take them to get crack. My car got hit while parked. I had too plunge my own toilet and bring plunger back too front desk

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

looking for a room close to everbank field on a busy weekend had to settle for this . While it was cheap $50.00) and a few minutes drive from the stadium , it was pretty bad.The room was dirty and smelly and the paint was peeling off the baseboards , the pillows were worn out and there was dirt on the tub.a strange guy came by the room and knocked then excused himself and left.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
3.2 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#78 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn

Property: Scottish Inn
Address: 2300 Phillips Highway, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Scottish Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing