We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

I reserved this room with my Choice Rewards Points and was a little leary as the Quality Inn brand has never excelled when it came to cleanliness and comfort. I had little to worry about! Upon arriving at the hotel I was impressed to see the groundskeeping staff taking care of the,(already immaculate), landscape. Check in was very smooth and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful.

I was given a smoking room on the second level of the last building. Yes, I smoke but normally dread staying in smoking rooms as they usually reak of stale smoke and cheap air freshener. That isn't the case here! I actually went outside to look for a nonsmoking sign thinking they gave me the wrong room.

The room itself was large and xtremely clean. The tiled floors were a nice touch and everything appeared to be freshly remodeled and painted. I must say - I was impressed! The only thing that was less than impressive were the beds. Although comfortable, they were extremely small! My room was supposed to have two queen beds but they were actually full sized beds - perhaps a little smaller? In any case, this is a minor complaint and doesn't detract from the overall quality of the hotel.

This hotel offers free Wi-Fi and it was stable and fast during my stay. They also offered free continental breakfast which I didn't try.

In conclusion - you can't go wrong staying here. I have stayed at hotels costing twice as much and this hotel is a much better value.

Pro:
- price
- cleanliness
- value

Con:

- queen beds are actually full sized

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
45
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

After a bad experience attempting to get a room in same area, Quality Inn was a blessing. It was late and we are traveling with kids. The front desk attendant was very professional and courteous. The room was very well kept and welcoming. Breakfast is offered but was mediocre. Overall our stay was pleasant and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here one night -- booked last minute on hotels.com for $62. Friendly efficient check in. Spacious, clean room with comfortable bedding and a nice big flat panel tv. Nice pool area. Good breakfast with waffles, sausage, eggs, breads, cereals, fruit, etc. Staff kept the breakfast area well stocked and clean. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Convenient location right off 95 and near the airport. All-in-all a great stay and a good value. We will return next time we need a quick overnight in the north jacksonville area.

Room Tip: 136 is a non smoking king, sort of poolside… but not so close to be noisy… easy access to the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Super clean hotel, friendly staff, and manager,and best hotel in Jacksonville florida..hands down..The staff calls your room after check in to make sure all is okay with your, bathroom clean and towels alway fresh..If you ever in Jacksonville, you must try this quality inn.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladiesheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Quality inn Jacksonville airport is nicer than what I would expect from the Quality inn brand and for the price We paid. The room was very clean and the grounds were well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect for the airport and the area overall seemed good. This hotel is not quite a marriott or similar brand but We didn't pay a Marriott price either. The staff was extremely friendly. One thing, from the pictures You would think this is an inside corridor hotel. In fact the main building is but their are 2 more buildings in the back that have outside doors. It didn't bother us but it does matter to some people. The breakfast is basic in a nice clean area. This hotel is a very value and I would recommend it to anyone needing an economical hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were taking a cruise and this proved to be an excellent way to save time and money on an over night stay before we left. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, average, but good. We were not expecting more then what we paid ($64 for the night) but were pleasantly surprised to see that it was a great deal for the price. If you are cruising; I recommend staying here and parking at the lot next door. There is a "park and taxi" service next to the hotel that were inexpensive (not the rates at the port) and they took us to and from the cruise front door service... It was nice. I think the hotel has a "package deal" with them, but I found it less expensive to book both the room and the parking separately.

Room Tip: We were facing the wooded area along the back of the building and the rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What more can you ask for. Had never stayed in a Quality Inn before but I now know how they got the name. Really enjoyed our one night stand. Friendly helpful staff, large room. The breakfast was not your ordinary continental as they had biscuits and gravy along with a waffle maker to create your own. Nice pool and well landscaped grounds, Highly recommend

Room Tip: Not sure if there is any advantage unless you want the main building for easy access to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbound44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#57 of 133 in Jacksonville
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing