We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Live Oak, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My new Airport Hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here after we were told that the Crowne Plaza no longer allowed smoking. Room was a nice size, the desk staff was pleasant and they also have the stay and fly option.
Airport shuttle was prompt and driver was friendly. A big plus was the drive up rooms around the back, mush easier to get in and out with a lot of luggage. Refrigerators and microwaves in room too. We needed a new place to stay at the airport and this is it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
45
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was newly remodeled and very clean. Room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good with great variety and a lot of different items. Price was very affordable for the quality of the room and the service that I received. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. Easy access to I-95 and airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_d62398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is an embarrassment to the chain. Outside needs cleaning and painting, inside the bedspreads have burn holes in them for a non smoking room. The walls, carpeting and bathroom are dirty, the bathroom door has paint peeled off of it. The shower valve has holes surrounding it on the surround wall. The towels are stained. I told the desk and they gave us a $10 credit. The lobby looks inviting but don't be fooled. I booked this hotel because they took pets. It is definitely not a "Choice" hotel. The hotel desk person was very apologetic and their isn't any bedbugs.

Room Tip: I did not see a good room and there is a large sign that says BEWARE of car burglaries .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityJax32218, General Manager at Quality Inn Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Wrong hotel, sorry for the confusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for one night prior to our cruise. Quality Inn has an airport shuttle ($3.00 per person). They also provide a shuttle service to cruise port ($9.00 per person). When we arrived at airport, we called from courtesy phone and were promptly picked up at airport. Transfer to port the next day went well. Hotel staff is very courteous. Rooms are clean and price is reasonable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin9916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed in this Quality Inn on our trip Miami to Richmond. We were interested in being nort of the city when we got on the road in the morning. This place was in the process of renovations and while it was obvious, it didn't detract from our stay. The room was very good, the grounds excellent, and breakfast the next day was great as well. Most of all, the place was clean and the staff that we encountered was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff are nice, the room is large, comes with a continental breakfast and has one section of the hotel as pet friendly. Our only problem was that the room definitely smelled from smoke, though we requested a non smoking room. Was too tired to change rooms, but should have.

Perhaps it was because we were in the pet friendly section, but it made for an uncomfortable stay.

Room Tip: perhaps there are other rooms that are more "non smoking"....check it out first if it is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a plan to stay in St. Augustine, but we ended up getting a room in Jacksonville, FL. Every single hotel was soldout in the area. This happens, when you travel without making reservations.
The hotel is newly renovated. Big rooms and bathrooms. Nice green belt out side the rooms.
Breakfast was good, customer service was great. Tons of TV channels to choose from. Overall, we had enjoyed our stay.
Check this hotel out, and you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FallsViewNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#57 of 133 in Jacksonville
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing