We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but some reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #72 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Nyc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, but some reservations”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The staff are nice, the room is large, comes with a continental breakfast and has one section of the hotel as pet friendly. Our only problem was that the room definitely smelled from smoke, though we requested a non smoking room. Was too tired to change rooms, but should have.

Perhaps it was because we were in the pet friendly section, but it made for an uncomfortable stay.

Room Tip: perhaps there are other rooms that are more "non smoking"....check it out first if it is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
45
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a plan to stay in St. Augustine, but we ended up getting a room in Jacksonville, FL. Every single hotel was soldout in the area. This happens, when you travel without making reservations.
The hotel is newly renovated. Big rooms and bathrooms. Nice green belt out side the rooms.
Breakfast was good, customer service was great. Tons of TV channels to choose from. Overall, we had enjoyed our stay.
Check this hotel out, and you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FallsViewNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I hope all quality inn hotel's are as nice as this one. I would come and stay here again. The food was good for hotel breakfast and the pool looks nice. This hotel is right off of 95 so if your looking for a nice clean room for a good price stop here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Time your drive to Florida to spend an overnight at Quality Inn at JAX airport. It's about 10 miles north of the city so leave the driving in traffic for the morning when refreshed. It's right off exit #363 and is adjacent to an excellent restaurant, Millhouse Steakhouse. So check in, park the car, and stroll to dinner. If you're travelling alone, invite a friend to fly to JAX and continue the trip with you.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the QI Airport JAX last week in room 274 and I've already booked another 3 nights for later this week.I stay in hotels 365 nights per year,about 100 nights here in the US and the remainder overseas,so you might say I'm a hotel guy.I use Tripadvisor,but of course,only as a resource,not as the be all and end all.I opted for the QI as opposed to the higher rated Comfort Suites directly across the street and as it turned out my instincts were correct.First impression is visual as you arrive and the lobby at the QI is impressive:spacious and welcoming!I was greeted with a smile and checkin was a breeze.I always call ahead prior to arriving at any hotel to discuss my room location with the reception.The room,a king on the second floor,was oversized and well maintained with all the amenities included.Here's what I'm looking for:clean and quiet;comfy bed,good shower and a nice seating arrangement to watch a flatscreen tv with an expansive cable.After 7 pm I'm in the room and watching basketball or "my shows".These requirements were met and then some;I had the pleasure of meeting the GM,Vic,and I complemented him on his attention to detail.He's putting money into the property as opposed to simply extracting revenue,a long haul view as opposed to the short view.End of the day we travelers all want value for money and the Quality Inn provided that completely.

Room Tip: That is completely dependent on one's requirements.It's ridiculous for me to tell anyone or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachPaulbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We checked in for one night after leaving another hotel we had checked into after one hour. Very happy to have checked in here. Front desk staff and manager very pleasant and hospitable. Rooms are spotless. Beds very comfortable. Front desk even called our room to make sure everything was okay with our room. Very secure and safe place. We would definately return here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lito155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is amazing. My wife and I stayed here in January and now we are back due to work. We have stayed at three other hotels nearby (Super8, Traveloodge and Econolodge). Absolutely nothing compares. The rooms are extremely clean and large not to mention very affordable.The hotel staff sets the bar high on service especially Vic the manager. Beds are wonderfull and again everything is super clean. Location is a 10 with shops,restaraunts and the airport all within 1 mile or less. Shuttle service is available with free onsite parking when travelling.Don't miss this jewel of a place to stay. Mary S and husband Bob.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#57 of 133 in Jacksonville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing