We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Airport
Ranked #72 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Room”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We checked in for one night after leaving another hotel we had checked into after one hour. Very happy to have checked in here. Front desk staff and manager very pleasant and hospitable. Rooms are spotless. Beds very comfortable. Front desk even called our room to make sure everything was okay with our room. Very secure and safe place. We would definately return here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lito155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
37
45
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is amazing. My wife and I stayed here in January and now we are back due to work. We have stayed at three other hotels nearby (Super8, Traveloodge and Econolodge). Absolutely nothing compares. The rooms are extremely clean and large not to mention very affordable.The hotel staff sets the bar high on service especially Vic the manager. Beds are wonderfull and again everything is super clean. Location is a 10 with shops,restaraunts and the airport all within 1 mile or less. Shuttle service is available with free onsite parking when travelling.Don't miss this jewel of a place to stay. Mary S and husband Bob.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin CT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We picked this hotel because we had booked a cruise going out of Jacksonville. We actually had reservations at another hotel, but the shuttle rates from the airport to the hotel, and then to the cruise-port, were outrageous! We stumbled upon this hotel with the "park & cruise" plan. For an extra $20 for the one night we stayed there, we could park our car at the hotel parking lot, and get a shuttle to and from the cruise-port. Since parking at the cruise-port is $15 / day, and a shuttle one-way was $20/person, this is a huge bargain! (We didn't have a car to park at the hotel, but wanted to utilize the shuttle!)

We arrived at the airport at 10:30 am, well before the 4:00 pm check-in time. We called the hotel, and they welcomed us early. They recommended the Millhouse Steakhouse next door, told us it had great food, and $2 drinks. We are so glad we tried it! Fabulous restaurant.

Our ship got delayed, and the hotel manager was so accommodating! We were able to stay in our room until 7:30 pm, when the shuttle was scheduled to pick us up. (check out time is usually by 11:00 am).

I highly recommend this hotel, especially to anyone going on a cruise out of Jacksonville. Nice facility, wonderful staff and service!

Room Tip: they have indoor and outdoor room access,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinthecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

How anyone could consider this an even c- place to stay is beyond me. The first room stank very badly of swamp water or worse. Went to the front desk and they changed rooms. The next was only a little better. The smell of mildew or fungas made sleeping impossible. My employer booked the room that I had to pay for and I am not happy. Pitching a tent in the freeway medium would be more healthful than staying here. The staff is great it is too bad they have to put a good face on this [--]. It should be knocked down and a real hotle put in its place. As a member of Choice Priveledges I hope to get a customer satisfaction survey as this is one sorry Quality Inn. This is the second time I was placed and hope it is the last.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Don't overlook this hotel. Nice and the staff and Vic the manager will go out of their way to make you happy. The rates are reasonable and the location is close to the airport, shopping mall and several restaurants. You have to try the Millhouse Steakhouse next door. Great food and $2 happy hour on all well drinks. I will stay here every time I go to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great Hotel, weary lady looking for a comfy bed. Found it here. Katie was very professional and efficient.Great price near Airport. I highly recommend this hotel to any guests that will be in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndranger315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Convenient pet friendly, clean all the rooms in this place have been renovated, its pretty good. Management is ok right near restaurants and shops. close to where I had to be for work also. try the Millhouse food is great next door!

Room Tip: If you like to park in front of your room be sure to say so , not all rooms have parking in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#56 of 133 in Jacksonville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport

Property: Quality Inn Airport
Address: 1351 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Airport, a Jacksonville Florida hotel on Airport drive at the jacksonville International Airport exit.The newly renovated Quality Inn® Airport is conveniently located less than one mile from the Jacksonville International Airport. The cruise ship port is eight miles from the hotel. This Jacksonville, FL hotel is near area attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo, Jacksonville Museum of Science & History, Florida Community College at Jacksonville, Alltel Stadium, Jaxport Cruise Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, NAS Jacksonville and Jacksonville area beaches. Additional area attractions include the Historical Five Points, Jacksonville Riverwalk, La Cruise Casino, Regency Mall and the Kingway Plantation. Runway's Transportation, Inc. is available for regional shuttle service to Gainesville, Jacksonville beaches and the cruise terminal. There are a variety of cocktail lounges and restaurants within walking distance, including Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse, Wendy's, Denny's and the Waffle House. Be sure to visit the Mill House Steak House which is adjacent to the hotel in the hotel lot. This is an upscale restaurant and bar with live entertainment on the weekends serving American style fabulous steaks. Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking and free 24-hour coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and airport shuttle service. For business travelers, this Jacksonville, FL hotel offers conveniences like free high speed internet access in the lobby with printing available, computer hook-ups and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks or couches, high speed wireless internet, microwaves, fridges, cable and many more amenities Whether traveling to Florida for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Airport provides friendly customer service, great accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Jacksonville area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing