We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend, to get away from everything, and I booked us into the Comfort Suites, on Airport Road, in Jacksonville. Our room, 305, was everything we could ask for! Plenty of room, nice view, and peaceful.
We lacked nothing, our room and our free breakfasts were great. There's also a small lending library, in the dining room. Good idea!

The front lobby was cheerful, well lit, and a good place for me to relax, and read my book. Also, sitting by the poolside was enjoyable, since there is a high fence surrounding the pool. Husband and I like to walk, for exercise, and there is a long, long sidewalk, easy to access, right off the hotel grounds. Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
Mrs. Patel is always cheerful, and super helpful, concerned about her guests. Oh, the breakfast lady is a high-powered, energetic worker! We were NEVER out of any of the foods, or coffee. (Even though this was the Florida-Georgia weekend, and the hotel was packed!)
Thank you, Mrs. Patel, and breakfast lady!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for third floor, since no one will be above you. That's what we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Ms Nancy

First I would like to truly apologize for this lateee reply. Second THANK YOU for staying with us and we are happy to know everything went well. I made sure Ms Linda our breakfast lady read this review and she was very happy!!! We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Tina Patel

Please Contact me if any questions at:
904-741-0505
or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    61
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
61
72
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tina Patel Manager of this hotel Runs a class act place to spend the night when your on the road.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is very well maintain and very good. The staff there are very helpful also. I will stay here every time I'm in the area. JIM

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 167jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr Jim,

Thank You for your wonderful compliments. It was a pleasure to have served you during your stay at our Comfort Suites Airport and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you at your second home in Florida!!!!

...Tina Patel

Please contact me if you have any questions at:
904-741-0505 or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I usually book a Choice hotel to earn points for free stays.

The Comfort Suites Airport hotel in Jacksonville was convenient, so I booked a pre and post cruise stay. Samir Bhagat and Tina Patel made us feel at home. We looked forward to seeing them when we left or came back into the hotel. During the cruise, we stored our extra luggage at the hotel which made our transport to/from the ship much easier.

Linda provided a great morning breakfast. The food area was clean and Linda made sure we didn't run out of coffee or food.

The air conditioner in our room worked great and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel is located near I-95, the airport and the River City Marketplace (stores, restaurants, movies, etc.). It is a great location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Both were quiet, but I would stay away from the elevator/vendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your amazing review and compliments. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Tina Patel

Please Contact me at:
904-741-0505 or email at tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Decided to stop here overnight on a trip south and we're glad we did. Nice clean hotel with high ceilings. Outdoor pool. Good shopping less than a mile away..there is a sidewalk that connects from the hotel. Regular fast food and chain restaurants nearby. Hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate the compliments and Thank You for staying with us. Yes we are very close to the River City Marketplace and we do have shuttle that can take you there for free!!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass it on to our entire team your appreciation.

Please Contact me for any questions:
Tina Patel
904-741-0505 or tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

While traveling from mi. to marco fl.,having car breakdown in Jacksonwille Fl, I called Comfort Suites from a gas station with a number from my gps. I told the women that answerd my call (Tina) about being brokedown, asked about a suttle but they only have that for the airport. she put me on hold and got back on telling me she had someone who would pick me up, He was there in 5 min. The room was wonderful and very clean, had to stay 2 nights and they were so helpful in everything we needed. Really helped make a bad trip alittle better. If I ever need a room in Jacksonville, that's where will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Margaret,

We loved to have you stay with us, and we are glad you were happy and you have reached home safely. Me and Mr Samir are happy to know you loved the room and our service. We are glad to know this will be your stop in Jacksonville!!! Thank You for staying with us. You can reach me at 904-741-0505. Thank You.

Tina Patel
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was extra large with two queen beds, a pull out couch and extra space besides. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast was good with most items, including eggs and waffles and fruit. I especially liked the blueberry waffle I had. It is very close to the airport. But we heard no planes during the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank You for your wonderful compliments. Our staff is glad to hear that your were comfortable at our hotel. We cannot wait to have you back at our property!! Next time you are here try out the Strawberry Waffles, they are great too!! Once again Thank you very much for staying with us. You can reach me at 904-741-0505 for any questions.

Tina Patel
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night but was treated like royalty. We were there to pick up a cruise and they have an offer to be able to keep your car on their parking lot for a minimal price. Breakfast was great! They even arrange a shuttle for you to the port! Close to shopping and lots of restaurants. Could not ask for more! We will stay again when we come!

Room Tip: was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynB339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Kathryn,

Thank You for taking time to appreciate our hospitality. This is what keeps us going and trying to be better day by day and to be able to be good hosts to all our guests. Once again Thank You for staying with us and yes we cannot wait to host your stay again!!!
Please call for any questions or email me at:

Tina Patel
9047410505
Tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#45 of 133 in Jacksonville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1180 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing