We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally low price, quiet night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptionally low price, quiet night's sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My flight was arriving around 8:00 p.m. and my husband had checked into the hotel earlier and took the shuttle to the airport to meet my flight. He had already made arrangements for the shuttle to return to pick us up

The hotel lobby, hallways and our room appeared clean, however, the carpet has enough conspicuous stains it should be replaced. Our room was spacious, and the kitchenette alcove included microwave, refrigerator and a bar sink. Opposite the kitchenette was a closet with a full mirror in the door. A couple of negatives in the bathroom was the gold decor and dim lighting and although immaculate, the bathtub surface had spots where layers were lifting off, indicating it's time for an upgrade.

Beds were very comfortable. No problems with ventilation. I was also surprised that being so close to the airport I would have expected to hear jets flying overhead which didn't happen overnight or up to noon when we checked out.

Because of the exceptionally low rate we received, along with a comfortable night's sleep, if I were to return for an overnight stay in Jacksonville, I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2packlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear luv2packlite,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize for not replying soon. Our entire team appreciates this review. We are making alot of changes at the hotel. So next time you might be suprised. Thank You and we hope to see you soon.
Please call me for any questions or concerns.

Tina Patel
904-741-0505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
67
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the second time in as many years that we stayed here. First time was ok but there were other issues. It's time we figured give them another try. While service was good and night staff was trying to be helpful, some things you just can't let fly. May I suggest that you check after your cleaning crew. Stains on carpet were a bit much, but tolerable . The hide a bed couch thou was beyond anyone's idea of clean. And when it's all ripped out, and showing the springs and stuffing get rid of it. It's was definately strike two, and don't think we will give it a strike three. Sorry lost our business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Ms. Marilynn

First of all I would like to apologize for a really late reply. Thank you for staying with us and we are really sorry for the trouble you had at our hotel. I would like to apologize and would like to let you know your concerns were addressed. If you are in town please consider giving us another chance. We would love to have you back and I will personally make sure you leave happily from the hotel. Please email me or call me if you decide to stay with us. Thank You.
Tina Patel
9047410505
tina_patel@comfortsuitesjaxport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was a very disappointing stay. The shower was absolutely HORRIBLE (after a 3+ hour drive, and arriving later than hoped, I was so looking forward to a nice hot shower). The bed pillows were tiny, lumpy, uncomfortable squares. Fortunately, our stay was only about 8.5 hours.

Room Tip: The best rooms are sure to be found in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We do apologize. Unfortunately they are times when we can’t please everybody. Please understand that is our goal. Your comments were appreciated and your concerns were addressed, so again thank you.
Your comments are appreciated. Those changes are been made. On your next visit don’t count us out. Call at 904-741-0505 and ask for Tina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

i was very surprised to get such a good rate with a late check-in. desk person was very accommodating. room was large and comfortable good hdtv. adequetre bathroom. decent breakfast. this was just what we needed coming in, just off i-95, no reservation. well lit parking lot.
i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiePhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortsuitesjaxport, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please expect the same service or better that you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stay in this area when we fly in. Decided to try this hotel. Reviews seemed good. But when we got there things went downhill even more. Our flight was already delayed a few hours and we got in after midnight. We were tired and just wanted a place to sleep before our morning meeting. At check in it seems our reservation was missing. I produced a copy of our reservation from the Internet. The hotel could not find our low rate but they did offer us a room at a higher rate. Too tired to argue we went next door and got a room at the low rate our printed reservation was for. We have stayed at Comfort Suites in other cities. Positive experiences. This one failed. Next time we fly into JAX, we have choices to stay. This hotel might not be one of those choices for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, Rooms are very clean!!!! Friendly staff!!! will stay at this hotel always!! Tina at front desk and Linda the breakfast hostess is the best! They have a nice fountain outside the hotel. My friends are coming to jacksonville in june and we have told them to make sure to stay there!!

Room Tip: Rooms Are huge!!! Good breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am writing this for my husband who stayed at this hotel on his trip to and from Florida in December. I called for him while he was on the road and spoke to Tina Patel at the front desk. She was very friendly, efficient and helped me hold a room for his late arrival. He called me when he settled in to tell me what a great room it was. He was immediately happy to learn at check in that the hotel was both smoke and pet free, assuring a greater degree of cleanliness. He like the separate niche for the coffee, microwave and a sink (there is also a safe for valuables) and was especially appreciative of the large flat screen tv. The bed (already turned down for him) was great, and everything was neat and clean. In the morning he took advantage of the continental breakfast (which is included in the price) although there is a Dunkin Donuts just across the street. The offerings were his favorite make-your-own waffles, various cereals and pastries, juices, fruit and yogurt.
On his return trip home he had me call to check for a room, and I again reached the very pleasant Tina. She remembered me and him, and had all his information at hand and again held his room for a late arrival.
He put the address in his GPS so that we will be sure to stop there on our way to Florida next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bielbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#64 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 1180 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is conveniently located within two miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. The Jacksonville Municipal Stadium (formerly Alltel Stadium) and the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens are a short drive away. Jacksonville Beach and Adventure Landing Jacksonville are 23 miles from the hotel.Located off Interstate 95 and three miles from Interstate 295, the hotel is located on the north side Metro Jacksonville, in the hub of the International Tradeport. The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) is within close proximity. The JAXPORT has three public marine terminals and one passenger cruise terminal: Blount Island Marine Terminal, Talleyrand Marine Terminal, Dames Point Marine Terminal and the temporary JAXPORT Cruise Terminal. The hotel can arrange shuttle service to the port for a nominal fee.This Jacksonville, FL hotel is close to River City Marketplace, Regency Square Mall, the Prime F. Osborn III Convention Center, Shands Jacksonville Hospital, downtown Jacksonville and many beaches. South on Interstate 295 is a major commercial and industrial area with regional offices for UPS, FedEx, BMW, Burger King and many more.Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located nearby, including LongHorn Steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Chili's, Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Denny's, Marco Polo Chinese, Flight 747 Lounge and Grill, Destination and Montego's Restaurant.Full-service amenities include:24-hour airport transportation Free wired high-speed Internet access in all suites Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers a free hot deluxe continental breakfast, featuring fresh coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices, bread, oatmeal, bagels, English and sweet muffins, waffles, doughnuts, eggs and sausage, fresh fruit and cold cereals. An outdoor pool is also located on the property.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like an Internet kiosk in the lobby, two-line telephones with data ports, voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The boardroom accommodates eight people and the Jaguar Room accommodates 45 people. High-speed Internet access and audio visual equipment is available in the meeting rooms.All spacious suites include sofa sleepers, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities and dry cleaning services are available for guest convenience.The convenient airport location, friendly customer service and relaxing accommodations make the Comfort Suites Airport perfect for business and leisure travelers in the Jacksonville area. Come enjoy the Suite life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing