We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip for a race”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Last minute decision to sign up for the Jacksonville Marines Race. This hotel wasn't too far from the downtown area and for a really decent price. The staff was really nice and allowed us to stay a hour later after they found out we ran in the race.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyPearl1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear PrettyPearl1908:

Thank you for your review of Baymont Inn & Suites/Jacksonville, Fl. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to accommodate a late check out for you. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our city!

Yours In Hospitality,
Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 969 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Alshenetha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is hotel stinks of smoke, drugs all over in lobby, corridors, and rooms are masked with frangrance but after 1 day, rooms start smelling of smoke and what not. We thought, this hotel is used for Drugs and Prostitution. (Sorry, but that was our impression). Health department should shut down this hotel. You can not take your family or spouse at this hotel. It just terrible place.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel. It STINKS.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear John S:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the impression you received of our hotel. We do not tolerate any illegal activity and we address all issues that we are aware of. If you would please contact me at the hotel directly to discuss further, I would greatly appreciate it. I hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very satisfied. We have stayed frequently at this site, even before it became a Baymont. If anything, it is better now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Robert S:

Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn & Suites/Jacksonville, Fl. We appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Verlitta H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JAKSALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing