We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline Let Me Down On This One!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #31 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I always use Priceline to book a room when I go to Jacksonville (for medical reasons). Always great places...until now!! The room has a lot of age on it. When I got off the elevator, the smell of cigarette smoke immediately hit my nostrils.The room did have a nice refrigerator, micromave and TV. The carpet and walls are not very clean. When I turned on the shower, the shower head was pointed outward and sprayed everywhere. I will NOT be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemson_Dad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Clemson_Dad58:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us again. If so, if you would put in a request for a lower floor, we hope to accommodate your request. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shower head. I have addressed this issue with the proper personnel. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karoline U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived at this hotel on Friday night. Checking in went well.
We was there to visit family for a few days.
When we returned Saturday evening.
On the bedside table was a box of condoms.
We took them down to the front desk the next morning.
The manager on duty didn't seem to know what to do about the situation.
She said maybe the guest before us had left the package and we didn't notice it on Friday evening.
I said the package wasn't in our room on Friday night.
I will ask housekeeping.
Maybe housekeeping picked it up in one room as trash and accidentally carried it into your room.
We thought it was a mistake that shouldn't have happened.
One day they didn't leave us any towels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Janice M:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the unfortunate situation you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you we have an excellent Staff at the hotel and the issue was addressed with the proper personnel. I was happy to hear that the Hotel Manager spoke to you at great length regarding the situation and resolved the issue accordingly. We hope you will consider staying with us again and giving us a second chance to provide excellent service.

Sincerely,

Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We did visit from Germany, so we booked this Hotel for three weeks. Our first Impression was very positiv, the room was clean and the king-size bed was very comfortable. The employees were very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was good, we did nt.had to ask for re-fills,everything was allways there. The housekeeping was great, so after the first day we felt like home-, and we enjoyed our weeks of Holiday. The Restaurant "Applebbes" was just a few steps away, so we had dinner together with a drink without driving. We are definitly recommend this Hotel to stay. Everything was perfect. We had tears in our eyes, when we left, so we got a hug from the staff. When we are coming back, we will stay there again. (Sorry, about my englisch, i tryed my best).

Room Tip: We had a room at the 2 nd floor, (228) not far away from the Elevator, and it was not very noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansJutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontJacksonville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear HansJutta:

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Baymont Inn & Suites/Jacksonville. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay in Jacksonville. It is our goal to provide great customer service to our guests and to have our guests feel at home. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Kind Regards,
Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 134 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing