We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every time I am in town this my place to be. I even recommend others to here andnthere has not been any disappointment. My thanks to the whole staff. My sister also use this hotel when she is in town. I do travel alot and I have been lots of places, and for the money and the area, tthis is a very good choice. the area is also safe and ckose to food, gas and places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Ricky C,

Thank your for your loyalty as a Baymont Inn & Suites guest. We appreciate your repeat business and choosing us for your lodging needs when you are in Jacksonville as we know you have many hotels to choose from. We thank you for referring us to your family and we hope to see you all soon.

Best Regards,

Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 969 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was 12-30-2012 thru 01-02-2013. It has now been converted into a Baymont Inn. Our room was clean and the management was excellent at check-in. The breakfast room was roomy. The actual breakfast needed a little more to offer. If you don't like carbs (bagel, toast, biscuits, cereal or waffle), this is not a breakfast for you. They did have fresh fruit which was a plus. There are several fastfood/restaurants within walking distance. Applebee's, Waffle House, McDonalds, Hardee's, Chic-fil-a, Wendy's, Sonic, Starbuck's, and several gas stations nearby. I traveled with 3 children and we all loved it. I definitely will be staying here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms 134 or 135. These rooms are at the end of the hotel hallway and the door leadin...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Marty M,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites/Jacksonville, FL. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and service provided at the hotel. We have also noted your feedback regarding the breakfast to see how we can improve in this area for our guests. We hope we will be able to host your family again if you find yourself back again in the Jacksonville area.

Best Regards,

Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

First of all Jameson Inn is now Baymont. The hotel is even better. They have LG flat panel TV's in the rooms and in the lobby. The hotel room attendants make sure the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfy. Their rates are very affordable. Peggy and Jennet are great at managing the hotel. Kendrick and Trevis are super at checking in guests. If you are passing through Jacksonville or need a change of scenery you can't go wrong.

Andy

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolecat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Nolecat99,

Thank You for your review of the Baymont Inn & Suites, Jacksonville, FL. We are very excited about now being a part of the Wyndham brand and the improvements we are making to the property. We are happy to hear the Staff exceeded your expectations. It is our pleasure to make sure your stay is pleasant, clean, and comfortable. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Peggy O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a good place for the value. We checked in to the La Quinta across the street and were disgusted, so we went over to the Jameson and told them about our predicament and they gave us a great rate and the rooms were much nicer. The sink was outside of where the toilet and shower/tub were, which was a little odd, but kind of convenient for one person to shower while the others are still able to get ready using the big mirror. The breakfast was fine. My biggest complaint would be that the fitness area needed some updating.

Room Tip: The first floor was nice and convenient to breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackyceqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is great you will definately not regret staying here whether it is for a night or a couple nights. We attended the Fl/Ga Oct. 2012 game and after being hounded by the wife to stay at a hotel, I started looking around and reading reviews of places in jax. I came across many that seemed like parts of stories out of a horror movie and then I came across The Jameson Inn.
PROS: Very nice hotel inside and out, they seemed to spare no expense on making sure everything was as clean as a whistle. very safe and secure location location, close to several restraunts, applebees, wafflehouse,dunkin dounuts, chic fil a, and a couple of others, staff was super friendly and helpful, price was pretty great too $75 for a nice hotel room 6 miles from the stadium on fl/ga game night WOW you cannot beat that. Taxi and shuttle buses also available and cheap $5 each way to landing or stadium. not bad at all. And most importantly the WIFE was happy with her stay here and we will be back.
CONS: The smell that everyone talks about is definately there, well atleast at first. But it is not that bad really. you only smell it at first its not that serious. I think a easy way to solve the issue is instead of making it so that the windows do not open "obviously because of liability and accident reasons" make it so that they open 3 inches enough to let air flow through the rooms but still closed enough so that you don't have to worry about accidents. Also the parking lot feels very safe and is well lit except behind the excercise/pool room. I think adding 2 small flood lights to this area would do a wonder of great things.just my thoughts on a couple simple fixes that would really turn this place from great to wonderful.
I will definately stay here again and have already started referring people to this location for when they come into town.Great for families, couples, singles and anyone else for anything else.
I didnt try the comp breakfast not because anything was wrong with it but more so because there are other restraunts within walking distance, I did however notice many people enjoying the coffee and other refreshments that were offered and they seemed please with it.
Thank you for the great stay Jameson

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208. I slept better here then what I do at home. Maybe its because I turned the A...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed two nights and we were pleased with how clean our room was. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with hygiene items and towels. The TV channel selection left a little to be desired, but enjoyed having a 37" LCD TV to watch. The morning breakfast was very good, it offered a nice selection of items along with the fresh coffee and juices. We switched rooms because we were too close to the exit door and heard the door slamming from our room, so I mentioned it to the desk clerk and they moved us to a better room with no noise. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Steve Y:

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. Our Housekeeping Staff takes pride in their work and we will share your comments with them about the cleanliness of your room. We have received great feedback of the new additions of the 37" flat screen TVs. So, we hope you enjoyed them. Our guests' comfort is so important so we are glad you were able to enjoy a quiet room as well. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at one in waycross,ga. and it was great so tried this one in jax and it was just as good and friendly. great front desk personel espesially "kenndrik" ! clean rooms in both non-smoking and in smoking. i will be staying there again !

Room Tip: very nice king size rooms !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Terry L:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stays in both Waycross, GA and Jacksonville, FL at Jameson Inn. As a company, we take pride in our Customer Service and are very appreciative of our repeat guests. It is our Front Desk Personnel, like Kendrick, and our wonderful Housekeepers who believe that Guest Satisfaction and comfort is our #1 priority. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing