We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Multiple Stays”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed here a few times mainly because the staff was so friendly and communication was great. The price is great and the location is great. It is right off 95 and within all the key places of Jacksonville (the town center, downtown, southside, etc.)

It is very convenient, and most importantly the staff is very helpful. I will stay here again when I go back.

Room Tip: King size beds are comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGame16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear James C,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Jameson Inn Jacksonville, FL. We aim to provide a a most comfortable stay for our guests and I am happy to hear we were successful for your trip to the area. Many of our hotels are located close to highways and restaurants and are convenient to shopping as well. Most importantly, we aim to provide great customer service for our guests. We Thank You for your business and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    283
    173
    91
    49
See reviews for
323
202
113
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 days. Overall the staff was very friendly except for one who caught an attitude because I asked for extra towels. Overall our room was clean. My main complaint was the smell of the hotel. The hallways reeked with an old musty smell and of cigarette smoke. The smell was so overpowering that once we got off the elevator, we had to cover our noses until we reached our room which we had to constantly keep spraying air freshner to mask the smell. The first couple of days were very quiet until the weekend when the noise makers decided to show up. But overall the hotel is convenient to the beach and a lot of good restaurants. Across the board, the hotel was good for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjcam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear cjcam12:

Thank you for being our guest at Jameson Inn Jacksonville. We strive to provide great value for our guests and we are glad overall your stay was satisfactory. We have addressed your concerns and we hope you will come back and stay with us if ever you are in the Jacksonville area again.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Really great staff and management. Housekeeping is better than most in the area and the front desk agents are very helpfull. Applebees next door is a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmastr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear cmastr1:

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review about our hotel. We know you have many hotels to choose from and we are delighted we were able to have you as our guest. We strive to provide great service at Jameson Inn and I happy to know we helped make your stay enjoyable. We hope to have you as our guest in the future if you are again in the Jacksonville area.

Regards,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice room, staff and hotel in general. It was quiet and allowed our small dog which was must for us. They had a nice desk area that I could easily work at for two hours.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjatlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear cjatlanta2:

Thank you for choosing Jameson Inn for your lodging needs and taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are happy you had a comfortable stay and were able to get your work done in your guest room. We hope you will be back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am a Disability Veteran who is a Diamond Club member for Best Western and I also a Choice Hotel member. After coming to and experiencing Jameson Inn I was very pleased. The Hotel is very clean, the service is great and the breakfast was outstanding. I was pleased after only one stay. The entire staff has been nothing but nice and helpful. The staff made sure that me and my family was happy as well as the other guests. Great job Jameson Inn and to the whole staff. I will be back to stay, and I will also recommend Jameson Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice, so it is all base on what view you like to see out your window. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Ricky C:

First, the Staff at Jameson Inn would like to thank you for serving our Country. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your referrals of our hotel. We strive to provide great customer service and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice building, pleasant helpful staff,breakfast during week was o.k. but on Saturday and Sunday everything ran out, I think more staff on the weekends would alleviate the problem.
Otherwise the place is great for the money, would give it 5 stars but for the food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d2_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jijax0092, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear d2_1948:

Thank You for your review regarding our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall and the Staff was helpful. We strive to provide a great experience for our guests at a great value. We apologize regarding the breakfast quantity and have resolved the issue. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Peggy Owens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was our second time and will stay again. Rooms are very clean and comfortable,with everything you need. Staff very pleasant and helpful,any issues they attend to it Pronto!! Normally pay 2 or 3 times the price with out the quality!! Several places to eat within walking distance. Easy on off exit for I-95. Great Hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianepanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Dianepanama:

Thank you for your great review of Jameson Inn Jacksonville. We are excited to know you enjoy our hotel and we appreciate your repeat business. At Jameson Inn, we strive to provide great customer service for our guests and we are delighted to know you will visit us again.

Thank you,
Peggy Owens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 7030 Bonneval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Hotel Jacksonville
Jameson Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing